We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent and well-kept apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa de Cura, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
Tomasz B
Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent and well-kept apartment”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As regular visitors to Playa del Cura we know this area well and so would really recommend it.
The apartment is absolutely amazing. It has a stunning view to the Atlantic and the mountains. The accommodation has everything you need: modern furniture, quality kitchen accessories and a great bed.
The complex has 3 pools, a pool bar, a tennis court, a bakery, a minimarket, a Tapas bar and a hairdresser.
There is a Spar and an Irish Pub at walking distance and some good restaurants, serving Spanish and international food.
The village Playa del Cura is situated between the lovely Mogan Marina Village and the night life of Puerto Rico reachable by bus or taxi (5-8€). So you really needn´t rent a car.
The owner Elisabeth is German, she speaks perfect English. She even picked us up from the airport at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you Thomasz for the good review. I hope to see you again.
Please recommend me to your family and your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir5546...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Je vous remercie pour l'excellente commentaire que vous avez laissé, ainsi que pour la description que vous avez faite de mon complexe. Je me réjouis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans mon appartement lors de vos prochaines vacances.
Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz B
Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Dear Thomas,
thank you indeed for the excellent review and your description of the complex and its surroundings. I did my best to provide a comfortable apartment for you and you were the perfect guests.
I look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best wishes
Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANHOUTTE...
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Hallo Peter,
thank you so much for your review and your advice. I didn't understand all, because it`s Flämisch, but some words are similar to German. And of course, I understood the Tip /Strandparasol. Especially in summer my guests need a small sun shade which they can take to the beach. I'll get one, when I'm back on the island in October.
I'm looking forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards
Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabinecor...
Lauenburg an der Elbe, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Liebe Sabine,
vielen Dank für die exzellente Bewertung meiner Unterkunft.. Sehr gefreut habe ich mich auch über die ausführliche Beschreibung der örtlichen Gegebenheiten. Die Playa de Amadores mit ihrem karibikähnlichen Flair ist in der Tat das absolute Highlight der Region: glasklares Wasser und beste Infrastruktur.
Es würde mich sehr freuen, Sie auch im nächsten Jahr wieder bei mir begrüßen zu können.
Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing