We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Indian Food”
Review of Naans & Curries

Naans & Curries
Ranked #1 of 123 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Naans & Curries represents today's modern India where authenticity in the recipes drives flavorful cuisine. Native Chefs, Special charcoal fired “Tandoors” (Clay Ovens) and exotic ingredients are all from India, providing original taste.Naans & Curries serves authentic recipes, taking inspiration from an age old approach to dining. This approach allows you to choose a variety of appetizers and entrees to share with your companions. To enhance your dining experience, our team is happy to share our vast range of wines with your food selections.At Naans & Curries, You can enjoy different dining venues, including a showcase kitchen area where you can see our chefs cooking in “Tandoor”, a relaxing comfortable upper floor, or fresh breeze sitting in the open.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

It’s a great Indian experience, I will recommend this place if you want to go to an Indian restaurant in Costa Rica!

Thank FERDANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your visit, giving us opportunity to serve you. We are glad to read your compliments.

We now also serve Saturday & Sunday buffet breakfast (7-11am), with traditional & popular dishes.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

It was $70 for two adults to eat. The food was fine, not great. The service was good. I don't think its worth the price. I do recommend the shopping center if you have kids. Its nice that they have a playground, so while you are eating your kids can play. There are other restaurants there that we will try next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TiagoandSarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your visit and comments. We are glad to note your compliments for our ambiance & service.

Yes, you are right, some of the dishes are costly e.g. Lamb, Shrimps.. and our wine selection also has a good price range.

We also have promotional "All you can eat" Chef's special menu, which has welcome drink, 2 starters, 3 main course curry dishes, Basmati Rice pulao, 2 types of Naans and dessert for just 15000 colones (+taxes).

And we also have weekday executive lunch dishes staring from just 3950 colones (+taxes)..

We look forward to welcoming you and serving you again, soon.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We went here today to eat in the late afternoon. It was so beautiful and the waiter was awesome! That is the best Paneers we have ever had. Shahi paneer and palak paneer. The naan was also great! Everything... everything... the rice and tea...

I alos love the armosphere. Everything is so delicate and beautiful. The cups are this beaten silver tin and the silverware is beaten copper... You really feel like you are elsewhere. The bill came in one of the bronze indian boxes one uses for jewelry. But it is the decor combined with the food. The food is amazingly good and definitely the best I have had and I eat Indian food wherever I go. Better than any place I have eaten at in the USand in Europe. I visited because we rae in santa ana and someone on here wrote that it was fantastic, We ordered lots of food and it was about sixty bucks but it was totally worth it.
i am glad I brought my daughter here. Best part of the discovery day!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your visit, giving us opportunity to serve you. We are humbled to read your compliments for food, ambiance and service of our team.

Yes, we make our own Cheese (paneer), yogurt (dahi) and several desserts, from fresh cow milk, brought directly from our farm houses.

Looking forward to welcoming you and serving you again, soon.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The atmosphere was great as well as the food. We ordered various entrees and shared them. The garlic bread and the pollo tikka was amazing. The restaurant personnel even entertained the many questions we had. I look forward to visiting again.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank asnewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your visit and compliments for the food, ambiance and service at Naans & Curries. We are always delighted to serve you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Succulent curries and tandoori with outstanding customer service makes this a must restaurant to experience. I’ve eaten Indian food all over the world and nothing exceeds this!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Camper736061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your visit and compliments for the food and service at Naans & Curries.

Indeed, it is always, our pleasure to serve you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naans & Curries also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Naans & Curries? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing