We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
52
53
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
53
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three families swimming pool fresh air wine rent plan group kids japan
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Decided to take our 7 and 13 year old boys snowboarding for the first time. This resort is perfect. They provide all the gear complimentary, ALL gear. I was amazed. From hats to mittens to full snowboard outfits and of course the snowboard and boots. All complimentary. Staff were wonderful and helpful. They have a complimentary shuttle to the ski area and you can purchase the lift tickets at the hotel. We tried Fujimi which was perfect for beginners. Wide open runs, good selection to eat for lunch and even an area for smaller kids to play. The hotel room was huge. Plenty of closets and space for gear. Small restaurants close early but are nice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts RISONARE Yatsugatake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Gene C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hoshino Resorts RISONARE Yatsugatake. We are very pleased to hear that our services were satisfactory during your stay and that you enjoyed the facilities as well as the room. Our services continually strive to allow for a getaway that is exciting and comfortable for our guests of all ages.
We have a variety of resorts and Japanese inns all over the country and we hope to welcome you back to another one of them again in the near future!
Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable hotel for family since nice facilities, the kind staff and accessible to a rail station and a highway. Skiing places are near by. An atmosphere in the area looks a different country like an European country.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank KotaroT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts RISONARE Yatsugatake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Kotaro T,

Thank you for staying at Hoshino Resorts RISNARE Yatsugatake and taking the time to give us a review. It was great to read your positive comments on our service and various aspects of stay at the resort.
Hoshino Resorts group has 35 hotels around Japan and three different brand: HOSHINOYA, KAI, RISONARE. Should you travel again, we hope you visit one of our hotels and enjoy your vacation!
We hope to see you again upon your next visit to Hoshino Resorts.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We stayed here with our 2 year old daughter in the winter, so we could visit the snow resort but also play in the swimming pool. We were very disappointed to find that the pool was closed unil next month.
We also purposely booked on a Saturday night so that we could see the chapel light up at night, but this didn't happen either.
It was also very difficult to get snacks appropriate for a child in between meal times, as most restaraunts were closed, and cafes had run out of food. The hotel shop does not serve child friendly food, mostly omiyage and some drinks.

Otherwise, we felt that the room and the service were very good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashleemegans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts RISONARE Yatsugatake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Ashleemegans,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hoshino Resorts RISNARE Yatsugatake. We regret to hear that there were some part which didn’t meet your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated as it helps us to improve in order to offer a comfortable environment to our guests.
Being a family friendly resort, we take pride in having the most comfortable amenities and facilities possible. We’ll open a new pool on July 1st 2018, where you can feel the concept of “il mare, a sea in the middle of forest”, after a few months of renovation work. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back and show you how we are evolving. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Went to this amazing resort adjacent to yatsugatake . Enjoyed wave pool with kidz, large pool with jacuzi feeling. Seperate pool full of small balls for small kids. Wave pool every hour. Cafe attached to the pool

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank PANKAJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts RISONARE Yatsugatake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear PANKAJ J,

Thank you for taking your precious time to review Hoshino Resorts Risonare Yatsugatake and giving us wonderful comments. The team and I are absolutely happy to hear that you and your kids really enjoyed swimming in the pool.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Risonare with three families consisting three pairs of parents, three 10!year olds and two 5 year olds. Children spent quite a long time in the swimming pool. The pool is quite fund as it makes waves. Mums were chatting by the poolside watching the kids over coffee. You can rent small boats and tubes etc to enjoy in the pool. Changing room is spotless and constantly cleaning. Their breakfast is so nice with so much varieties to choose from fresh baked breads and home made jams and authentic Japanese style too. At the time we visited the hotel and the outside area were decorated with Christmas lighting adding the festive mood. They have shops selling wines ,drinks and snack for post dinner party. I highly recommend this place especially with families as they have child care service.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank shibuyababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts RISONARE Yatsugatake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear shibuyababe,

Thank you for coming back to Hoshino Resorts Risonare Yatsugatake again! We are thrilled that you had enjoyed your stay here with us and I will definitely share your review with the rest of the team. We truly appreciate your genuine compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews