We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, even better service!”
Review of Aqua Alpine Hakuba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua Alpine Hakuba
Ranked #13 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Just back from a great stay at Aqua with my family. Great location, just a short walk up the hill to Hakuba Goryu (the exceptional team at Aqua will give you a lift there or to 47, Happo-one etc which was really handy for skiing with a family).

The rooms were well-sized and clean with great heating and bedding. Our Garden suite had no views - except for snow (which is what we wanted!). The bar/lounge and restaurant have a great vibe in the afternoon/evenings and the Kid's Room provides a great escape for the kids, and respite for the parents.

The customer service at Aqua was simply outstanding. From the lifts to/from the snow, to tour bookings, local restaurant tips/bookings, the team were fantastic. They helped my wife, a non-skier, find a number of great activites while we hit the ski resorts.

Other guests were all English-speaking, which was great for us after already spending time elsewhere in Japan. We enjoyed interacting with some lovely families but it less of a Japanese experience than the rest of our trip.

I'd definitely stay again if we head back to Hakuba.

Room Tip: Garden suites have limited views but have the tatami experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017

Have returned to Aqua Alpine several times in the last few years. Lodge has been very accommodating of our needs including the need for gluten free food for two of our children. Just emailed ahead of time and Josh the manager sorted it all out including cooking gluten-free banana muffins for the kids one morning when the chef was not rostered on. Otherwise great location just 200m from the base of the ski fields. Also able to assist with transport to ski fields nearby.

Room Tip: Family rooms downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255060Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We just got back from a fantastic week at Aqua Alpine hosted by Josh and the team. We stayed there on recommendation from some good friends and it could not have been any better!! The staff continually went above and beyond to make sure our stay was amazing in every way possible - they organised lift tickets, ski hire, transport to/from the slopes each day and were always so helpful and friendly. The recent renovations have made the bar area even better - and it was amazing to finish the days skiing with a quiet drink in front of the fire. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daniellecarew7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Spent a fabulous week at Aqua Alpine in Hakuba over Christmas and although the weather wasn't perfect, the staff and our accommodation were.... the team were phenomenal and could not have been more efficient, courteous and helpful. And to top it all, great value for money. An amazing experience for our girls being their first time on the slopes. Without doubt, we would HIGHLY recommend Aqua Alpine.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank JWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Exceptional service from all staff. Made my two daughters very welcome and we had a great first trip. Shuttle service was excellent. Food and accommodation first class. Will definitely be back. Location was very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Hotel Montblanc Hakuba
#5 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
160 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
#10 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Springs Hotel
Hakuba Springs Hotel
#12 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
150 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shiroumaso
Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shiroumaso
#2 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
142 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel
#9 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Alpine Hakuba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Alpine Hakuba

Address: 22203-151 Kamishiro, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun 399-9211, Nagano Prefecture (Formerly Aqua Alpine Hotel)
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
Price Range: ₹ 13,567 - ₹ 25,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Alpine Hakuba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Alpine Hakuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing