We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Great restaurant, bar.”
Review of Aqua Alpine Hakuba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua Alpine Hakuba
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Great restaurant, bar.”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Spent 2 nights at Aqua Alpine. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Offered to book lessons, rentals, reservations etc. did not need to ask. Bar/restaurant is large and very laid back. Loved sitting in front of the large fire. Hotel is a few minutes drive from most of the Hakuba restaurants and stores, so unable to walk around town.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigdg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    23
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nagoya-shi, Aichi, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed at Aqua Alpine with a group of business colleagues for a long weekend. There were other guests staying as well, but it truly fell that we had the hotel to ourselves. The restaurant/bar/lounge was a great place to relax and unwind, and the rooms were large and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, setting up our lift tickets, rentals, providing transportation, and answering questions. It was a very personalized experience--especially compared to a chain hotel.

The food was spectacular (we ate breakfast and dinner there everyday), and the amenities were quite nice (dry room with personal lockers, DVD library and in-room DVD players, in-room iPod stereo, mini refrigerator, pool table, wood-burning fireplace, and a private onsen).

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was recently at the hotel for the first trip to Hakuba to ski with my teenaged son. I was part of a larger group and decided to upgrade to a double occupancy room. The room was very spacious with beds for three adults. The rooms are probably the largest one I have ever had in Japan, comparable in size to a fair-sized US room.
The attached bathroom had a shower as there was a shared Japanese onsen in the basement which could also be booked for private use. The showers were fine for our stay with hot water and toiletries provided as well as an in-room fridge. The only thing missing was a room phone, which I did not miss except when I wanted to call the reception desk. It meant going to the lobby in person, but this was not a problem.
The lobby is where you will want to spend time if you are in the hotel as there is a games/entertainment room here, or in the main lounge/bar/dining area with a wood-burning fireplace. This is a perfect place to relax and socialize with other guests after going to the slopes.
We had a great time and appreciated all the personalized attention the staff provided. Everyone spoke English and it was a very welcoming place to spend a couple days. I would highly recommend this facility to family and friends.
Looking forward to going back in the future. The slopes were fantastic for us and the hotel helped with rental discount coupons and arranging lift passes.
Go and enjoy the slopes!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickinNagoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Aqua Alpine for the first week of our honeymoon and could not fault the staff or facilities.

Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable.

The bar and restaurant were great places to unwind by the log fire after long days skiing and the quality of the food served in the restaurant was excellent.

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of ski lifts, shops and restaurants but the hotel also has a couple of minivans and will willingly drop you off where ever you want to go.

In fact, nothing was too much trouble for the staff who all became friends by the end of our stay. The bottle of champagne left in our room in recognition of our honeymoon was a lovely touch and very much appreciated.

Top it all off with fantastic powder and what more could you want?

Thanks again to Josh, Akbar, Jesse, Kelly, Sachiya, John and all the other staff. Our next trip can't come soon enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My family of 4 with kids 9 and 4 had a great ski holiday based in this Hotel.

Although worried i'd miss some culture by staying at a hotel owned by and largely occupied by aussie guests when on a Japanese holiday, this place really worked for us.

The lodge style atmosphere in which the staff genuinely enjoyed the kids and the kids played with other kids made it easier for my wife and i to relax.

Jessie at the bar served more milkshakes to kids than beer and wine to the grown ups.

Sitting at the bar or in front of the fire with a beer or wine with the kids happily occupied was a great end to each day.

Josh went out of his way to help us experience the tradtional fire festival on a day excursion he organised although faithful Kelly helped with the head count for the trip home.Sorry Josh couldn't overlook this in the 2nd draft.

Akbar got my son into a local barber after hours on a Friday so he wouldn't get punished on his first day at a new school back at home the next Monday.

John drove us anywhere we wanted to go and collect us as well.

Nothing was too much trouble.

If i said the place was perfect you'd rightly be sceptical.

The wait for meals was too long in the evening but we adapted by ordering early which sorted it out for us.When they came they wer good. Ofcourse we could've eaten out but the place was too cosy and easy with kids to bother.

I think a late event in my holiday speaks volumes. Although i met a lot of the other guests (many of whom were on a repeat visit),when lining up at customs at Coolangatta, i was behind a family i recognised had been at the Hotel but i hadn't talked to. The teenage daughter turned to the father and said it was the best holiday she'd had. I then piped up and said gidday.Hope my 4yo talks to me like that in her teens!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Hotel Montblanc Hakuba
#7 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
150 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#6 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
104 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
#8 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wadano Forest Hotel
#5 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
42 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shiroumaso
Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shiroumaso
#2 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
136 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
#1 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Alpine Hakuba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Alpine Hakuba

Property: Aqua Alpine Hakuba
Address: 22203-151 Kamishiro, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba-mura 399-9211, Nagano Prefecture (Formerly Aqua Alpine Hotel)
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,870 - ₹ 27,291
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Alpine Hakuba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Alpine Hakuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing