We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
109
51
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
51
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mont blanc escal plaza shuttle bus lift passes ski resort these guys staff for making our stay basic accommodation discounted rate a great stay ski fields breakfast and dinner the staff are super friendly free washing his team washing facilities within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The staff here is wonderful - they go out of their way to make sure you have a great time in Hakuba. The hotel is near Goryu and 47, but you need to take a 5 minute bus ride to get there. The breakfast is good, nothing amazing but just what you need to get going in the morning before you hit the slopes. The internet is fast and hotel is pretty cozy - rooms are on the smaller side, but there is a nice little common area and onsen. Tracks bar is across the street, which has great live music and good beer. We went to Cortina one day and they gave us a free ride to and from the train, which was really great.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stayouttaroom237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montblanc H, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review, your opinion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

I would like to request the kindness of posting your review also on booking.com (if your reservation has been made on the site) so that the guests who search our hotel will have the option of your experience with us.

Regards
Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

A few weeks ago, my friends and I all stayed at Hotel Mont Blanc. This hotel is amazing in all aspects. Sosa and his welcoming spirit not only helped coordinate getting around but recommended great places to eat, ski and have an awesome time. The hotel has a small onsen downstairs which is nice, they offer complimentary breakfast, and answer any and every question about the Hakuba area you might have. Rooms are traditional, spotless, clean and comfortable (we had 4 to our room with private bathroom). I will stay there 10 out of the next 10 times I visit!

Thank you all so much for making our experience great!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montblanc H, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review Brian, your opinion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

Very nice to know you guys had a great time here!!

I would like to request the kindness of posting your review also on booking.com (if your reservation has been made on the site) so that the guests who search our hotel will have the option of your experience with us.

You are Always very welcome here !!

Regards
Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I came here with 3 friends to shred some serious powder and every part of our stay here was A++++. We had our snowboards shipped to the hotel via the Yamato courier service. We were a bit nervous they might not arrive on time, but sure enough, there they were when we arrived and the staff made it super easy for us to ship them back to the airport once we left.

While we were there the staff really went out of their way to take care of us. They called in restaurant bookings, drove us there and picked us up when we were told a cab would be 1+ hour wait. They drove us to the train station and helped us get to Cortina, which is about 30 mins away by train/shuttle.

As for the hotel itself, breakfast was very efficient and tasty, the onsen is open 24 hours and the rooms were very comfortable. What can I say? These guys are the best!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Camila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montblanc H, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review Camila your opinion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

I would like to request the kindness of posting your review also on booking.com (if your reservation has been made on the site) so that the guests who search our hotel will have the option of your experience with us.

Hope to host you here again!!
Regards
Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We can not speak highly enough of the crew at hotel Mont Blanc! They were extremely generous and accommodative. Going out of their way to make our stay fabulous. Fantastic recommendations for restaurants and ski lessons. We hardly had to lift a finger as they organised everything so well! Breakfast was always more than sufficient before a busy day on the slopes! Warm and bigger than expected rooms. If we return to HAKUBA Goryu, we will certainly return to Mont Blanc. Thanks again guys!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernadettejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montblanc H, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review Bernadette, your opinion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

Good to know you had a great time here!!

I would like to request the kindness of posting your review also on booking.com (if your reservation has been made on the site) so that the guests who search our hotel will have the option of your experience with us.

Regards
Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, very simple rooms but clean and nice. Just a 10min max walk to the Goryu slopes. Right across the road from Tracks bar which do great pizzas and Bailey's hot chocolates.

Very basic but very enjoyable, would recommend!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jackgH7LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montblanc H, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review Jack, your opinion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

I would like to request the kindness of posting your review also on booking.com (if your reservation has been made on the site) so that the guests who search our hotel will have the option of your experience with us.

Regards
Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews