We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Hotel Stelle Belle(Hakuba-mura)
US$ 257
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hakuba Tokyu Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$ 356
US$ 224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Penke Panke Lodge(Hakuba-mura)
US$ 329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 254
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine wind(Hakuba-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Allure(Hakuba-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aile De Vert Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alpine Lodge Gakuto(Hakuba-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse baked breadbacon and eggsbus stop rightgreat atmospherecommon roomecho landother guestsyogurttoastyseasonapartmentyenbusesecholandmountainsbedsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Very good value for money. The rooms and the lodge was always clean, and the staff was very helpful with whatever I needed. The lodge is located near a 7-eleven and busstop, so it is east to get around. There was a ten minute walk to a local supermarked (BIG), but also see tak cafe/ramestaurants nearby. I stayed in the appartment part of the lodge, but did often go in to the shared room to enjoy the company of the staff and other guests.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Hakuba delivered not only with Powder this year but also with accommodation, the Powder Temple was well priced, comfortable and run by a young energetic team that made our stay a memorable one. The local shuttle bus stops out front which helped big time, the meals were well priced and tasted great( cheeseburger and chips was around $11 aus)
The rooms were basic but warm, clean and comfortable. The staff mentioned they are doing some renovations over the summer to increase comfort levels.
We have already booked in for next season.
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBridgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean, breakfast provided, 24hr supply of coffee/tea. Netflix on tv in common room, nice and toasty warm great base after long snow board days or great just for a holiday . Will definitely be back to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Becp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Powder Temple. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, and assisted many times with a delicious meal when we were too tired to leave the hotel for dinner. Breakfast was simple but fresh and enough to get you out the door and hitting the slopes. We stayed in the apartment with our 2 kids (11 and 8) and it was very roomy and comfortable. The communal areas were a great place to hang out and play cards and board games after a big day. And It was always warm! We would definitely stay there again, value for money and an all round great vibe!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mouna770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

The powder temple was a lovely place to stay! Decent size rooms, some with ensuite, otherwise public man and womens showers. The lounge area was lovely and open, same with the dining area. Booking came with breakfast which was a simple yet delicious arrange of cereals, toasts and spreads, yoghurts and drinks. Staff were all really friendly and easy to approach. Bus stop right out the front that takes you to the mountain or to town. Staff also offered lifts to the mountains or town :). Overall fantastic experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews