We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”
Review of The Powder Temple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Powder Temple
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at powder temple for just under a week on a snowboarding holiday... staff were friendly and very willing to help.... super close to restaurants... pick up buses for all hills was out the front door... highly recommend this place!!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Very good value for money. The rooms and the lodge was always clean, and the staff was very helpful with whatever I needed. The lodge is located near a 7-eleven and busstop, so it is east to get around. There was a ten minute walk to a local supermarked (BIG), but also see tak cafe/ramestaurants nearby. I stayed in the appartment part of the lodge, but did often go in to the shared room to enjoy the company of the staff and other guests.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Hakuba delivered not only with Powder this year but also with accommodation, the Powder Temple was well priced, comfortable and run by a young energetic team that made our stay a memorable one. The local shuttle bus stops out front which helped big time, the meals were well priced and tasted great( cheeseburger and chips was around $11 aus)
The rooms were basic but warm, clean and comfortable. The staff mentioned they are doing some renovations over the summer to increase comfort levels.
We have already booked in for next season.
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBridgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and clean, breakfast provided, 24hr supply of coffee/tea. Netflix on tv in common room, nice and toasty warm great base after long snow board days or great just for a holiday . Will definitely be back to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Becp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Powder Temple. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, and assisted many times with a delicious meal when we were too tired to leave the hotel for dinner. Breakfast was simple but fresh and enough to get you out the door and hitting the slopes. We stayed in the apartment with our 2 kids (11 and 8) and it was very roomy and comfortable. The communal areas were a great place to hang out and play cards and board games after a big day. And It was always warm! We would definitely stay there again, value for money and an all round great vibe!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mouna770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Highland Hotel
Hakuba Highland Hotel
#4 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
148 reviews
Hotel Montblanc Hakuba
#9 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
150 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Springs Hotel
Hakuba Springs Hotel
#14 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Hotel Ougiya
Hakuba Hotel Ougiya
#31 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
41 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Laforet Club Hotel Hakuba Happo
Laforet Club Hotel Hakuba Happo
#10 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
62 reviews
Sheltered Inn Hakuba
#12 of 371 in Hakuba-mura
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Powder Temple? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Powder Temple

Address: 828-336 Aza Kawayoke, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 103 Speciality lodging in Hakuba-mura
Price Range: ₹ 3,453 - ₹ 9,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Powder Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to experience your best powder day, EVERY DAY! Hakuba is the holiday destination you have been looking for and The Powder Temple is just the place to experience the regions many activities. We have ensuite rooms, shared bathroom rooms and an apartment so there something to suite all groups and budgets, don't ski or board? Then relax in our lounge or grab a drink at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Powder Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing