We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisitely different. ”

Agriturismo 8 Coperti
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Camerino
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Description: A charming and cosy restaurant nestled in the heart of the Marche countryside In beautiful surroundings, you can savour the tasty local dishes using all locally source organic ingredients. The restaurant offers a weekly tasting menu allowing you to sample the typical seasonal dishes, or with notice we are happy to arrange a tailored menu. Vegetarians and Vegan customers can also indulge in the food experience as the restaurant offers a wide range of wonderful dishes to suit all dietary requirements. All dishes are freshly prepared on the day so customer pre- booking is essential. Table by Reservation only.
Restaurant details
Description: A charming and cosy restaurant nestled in the heart of the Marche countryside In beautiful surroundings, you can savour the tasty local dishes using all locally source organic ingredients. The restaurant offers a weekly tasting menu allowing you to sample the typical seasonal dishes, or with notice we are happy to arrange a tailored menu. Vegetarians and Vegan customers can also indulge in the food experience as the restaurant offers a wide range of wonderful dishes to suit all dietary requirements. All dishes are freshly prepared on the day so customer pre- booking is essential. Table by Reservation only.
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous place! So different in every way; decor, atmosphere, service are all novel and superb. The food is brilliant with so much variety offered for a fixed price. We have only been once but hope to return frequently. Roberto and Cecilia are delightful. What a gem of a place.

Thank binghammark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTTO c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo 8 Coperti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks a lot! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018

My friends and I wanted to sample the local dishes that Marche has to offer, something more authentic than your usual Ragu or Carbonara. Some friends who had visited the area a couple of months before told us about this restaurant and how great the food was.

When we called to make a reservation (it is the only way to ensure a table), the lovely gentleman with prefect English was very happy to explain the concept of the restaurant. We discussed what was seasonal, local sourcing of food (they know their chickens) now and settled on the wild boar for mains. We also had two vegetarians in our group and was wonderfully surprised to hear there are just as many options for Veggies and even Vegans.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Roberto, who showed us to our table. The restaurant is such a charming place, beautifully laid tables, wonderful Tiffany style lighting over each table (later finding out that Roberto’s hobby is to make light/lamp shades from delicate coloured glass) and a warm friendly environment.

Once the food arrived everyone’s eyes lit up! It was truly a scrumptious fest. The wild boar which is very difficult to cook was amazingly good and my veggie friends were not disappointed one bit.

Roberto is happy to explain each dish, where it was sourced – EVERY ingredient is organic, local and handmade – not a packet pasta in sight.
Dish after dish arrived, all equally as delicious as the last, not to mention the organic house wine that complimented the food perfectly. I think we have found food heaven!!!

When the bill arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at the reasonable cost of the meal. To eat like this in London you would need to take out a loan!

As we were the last customers to leave, the lovely kitchen staff came out and thanked us for eating at their restaurant, wow, a personal touch in ‘this day and age‘!

Our group left with full happy stomachs, a feeling of just having made some new friends (we will be coming back), and Roberto’s number as one of our party loved the lamp shades so much that she had to have one.

If you want to truly experience the culinary delights of typical food in Marche, then please look no further than the ‘8 Coperti’. It is a rare example of getting what it says on the tin - delicious food and wine at a reasonable cost!!!

A fine dinning experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTTO c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo 8 Coperti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanks a lot! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTTOc166, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo 8 Coperti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTTOc166, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo 8 Coperti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo 8 Coperti also viewed

Camerino, Province of Macerata
Camerino, Province of Macerata
 
Camerino, Province of Macerata
Camerino, Province of Macerata
 
Camerino, Province of Macerata
 

Been to Agriturismo 8 Coperti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing