We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic sea views to Sabinillas and the lovely marina of La Duquesa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic sea views to Sabinillas and the lovely marina of La Duquesa
taking in the sun with a glass of wine, with lovely views to the pool Sun drenched south facing terrace with views to pools, two canopies provide full or partial shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Panoramic sea views to Sabinillas and the lovely marina of La Duquesa
taking in the sun with a glass of wine, with lovely views to the pool
Sun drenched south facing terrace with views to pools, two canopies provide full or partial shade
The terrace in full shade with both the canopy and awning fully extended.
Chill out on the leather sofas after a nice meal, watch TV or a DVD or just doze, its your holiday
Updated photo from the balcony showing the extra palapas now in place. June 2016
A view to the terrace in the bright lounge, maybe have a candle lit meal or Skype family and friends
The apartment now has  Fibre Optic Broadband
4G Wi Fi in our apartment so Skype family and friends whenever you wish.
updated lounge photo August 2016
Well appointed kitchen, with fridge freezer and dishwasher with washing machine in the utility area
Extra workspace and facilities in our apartment with everything you will need to enjoy your holiday
Master bedroom
with king size bed , wardrobe and large ceiling fan, and of course air conditioning
Twin bed room with French doors and Juliet balcony, large robe and ceiling fan, again with air con
Both bedrooms have a dressing table and mirror, the master  having an additional full length mirror
Light En-Suite bathroom with over bath shower
Large walk in family shower room. Both bathrooms have windows which is a must have in Summer
View to our apartment from the pool
View to our apartment on the top floor [ on the corner ]
View from the second pool to our apartment
View from the terrace towards the beautiful children's park, the sea  and Sabinillas.
La Duquesa Marina .Just 12-15 minutes walk away with bars and restaurants on 3 floors
Mojito time at Duquesa Marina, sit back and watch the world go by. Just 12-15 minutes walk away
Duquesa marina at night , view to three floors of bars and restaurants
Your parking space , the only space in Spain you could drive into and not worry about reversing out
No helter skelter ski ramp to get out with posts everywhere, just drive straight in or out
Pool chairs and beds  for you to use at the pool, stored in the store room by your parking space
updated store room photo 2017 showing new chairs, loungers & kids floats
Ronda, a beautiful walled town with fantastic views . About an hour by car or take a bus excursion
Ronda , a great day out . Fantastic views , less than an hour away
A Ronda concert recital.
El Christo beach . Our favourite, a 10 minute drive from the apartment
Sabinillas on a lovely April morning, lots of cafes to enjoy breakfast
Sabinillas again, this time a view towards Estepona and Marbella
Sabinillas market. A nice walk on a Friday to pick up fruit, veg and then stop off for a breakfast
Retail therapy at La Canada in Marbella, over 150 shops, just 30 minutes drive
Lots of shops not yet known on the UK high street + those you do know, Zara, H&M, M&S, Mango, Boss
Sotogrande Marina , nice to walk around on a Sunday morning when the market is on [ about 20 mins ]
Lunch at Sotogrande
Paella in the park April 2018. The strange person looking from the balcony is unfortunately me
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nicgem201...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband, daughter and I have just returned home after spending 15 days at this wonderful apartment. Can't fault anything and the pics don't do it justice. It really is a home from home. There was always space at the pool, there are 2 great supermarkets within a 5 minute walk and a great choice of fabulous restaurants within an easy 15-20 minute stroll. Communication with the owner was first class. If we return to this area in the future we would 100% book this apartment again. Thanks again Tony for all your help. Lesley, George & Gemma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi you three
Many many thanks for your great review . I'm really glad you enjoyed everything and would always welcome you back as guests, and as a returning guest we will always offer you a good discount no matter what the season
Best regards and thanks again
Tony & Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Hi Geoff , many thanks for staying with us again and hopefully we will see you again for your next holiday . As always thanks for looking after our apartment
Tony & Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonathan3...
Portsmouth
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a good location and a great view.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a good location 5 mins walk to supermarket bar cafe,15-20 mins walk to the marina great place for night out (7-8 euros taxi home)as the walk is 20 mins home up hill,15-20 mins walk to beach at Sabinillas .The apartment is furnished lovely and has every thing you need a home from home.Good communications with owner.The complex is mostly a quiet place with a 2-3 pools all well maintained .We loved our stay here so much we are thinking about buying 1 our self.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hi Jon
Thanks for your review , glad you enjoyed your stay . I'm sure if you bought here you wouldn't be disappointed about anything
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denners11...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“High quality amazing apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our second stay at this Duquesa apartment and we really enjoyed our visit, even more that the last time. In simple terms, this well appointed apartment has all you need to help you enjoy a fantastic holiday. The balcony is very useful for sunbathing if you don't feel like visiting one of the two pools in the complex or taking the ten minute walks to either Sabinillas or Duquesa beach areas. Full kitchen facilities and a very comprehensive TV set up add to at least all the comforts of home and more. Ideal for four adults or a family you only need the desire for a good holiday to complete the package. Already looking forward to the next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Hi Geoff
Thanks for the great review . I know from our previous emails you have enjoyed the additions to our apartment for 2017 but if there is anything else we can add to make your stay even better please let us know
Best regards and thanks for staying with us again
Tony and Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davewV966...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 STAR APARTMENT”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second visit to Tony's apartment and once again, we had a fabulous stay.
The apartment is furnished to a very high standard and has everything to make it feel like a home from home.
The terrace has views from Marbella to Gibraltar and is soaked in sun all day long.
The pool is very clean and the grounds maintained to a very high standard.
Booking was very easy and Tony answered any questions very quickly.
We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough and would not hesitate to stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Hi Dave
Thanks for your great review , we know you look after our apartment well while you are there . Hopefully we will see you again soon
Best regards
Tony & Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing