We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
sun rise phpto taken from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sun rise phpto taken from balcony
VIEW FROM BALCONY fabulous view of beach from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
sun rise phpto taken from balcony
VIEW FROM BALCONY
fabulous view of beach from balcony
BALCONY
Well equipped kitchen
Another view of pool from balcony
VIEW INTO KITCHEN
MAIN DOUBLE BRDROOM
TWIN BED SECOND BEDROOM
VIEW FROM BALCONY
VIEW OF APPARTMENT FROM BEACH
Sitting/dining room
View from balcony December 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in May 2014 for two weeks and loved it. It is very well equipped and comfortable with a great balcony overlooking the pool and sea. It is also very well located for sightseeing in the area and within easy walk of the Marina with shops and restaurants. Apologies for the late review.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrydm13
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a great family holiday at the apartment, which was excellent in every way. A great location for the marina and also strolling into Sabinillas, which was a favourite with the children for nights out. The apartment was spacious and well appointed, with the added bonus of everything that we needed for a day at the beach, deck chairs, umbrellas and numerous toys and inflatables for the children.
The grounds of the apartments and pool areas are well maintained and we never had any problems getting sunbeds throughout the day, with the pool and garden areas never feeling crowded.
Although we went out most nights the balcony was a great place to spend time and have meals, as it was larger than expected and due to the layout offers privacy and an ideal place to admire the excellent sea views and coming and goings on the beach and promenade.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the privacy on the balcony.
Liked least: Not booking it for longer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing time, apartment is clean and very well equipped. Handover of keys etc and communication first class.
Duquesa itself is perfect, small, relatively quiet with an abundance of restaurants etc. everything to hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, comfortable and amazing sea view”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Upon our evening arrival the keys were available to collect as arranged with no problems, we found the apartment to be very clean, well equipped and pretty much perfect, the photos really don't do this place justice. We enjoyed several breakfasts on the balcony listening to the sea with a beautiful view. We travelled with our 3 children aged 7, 7 and 6 they enjoyed it very much. There is no longer a sofa bed but a full size pull out bed was perfect for our 3rd child. We were very impressed with everything available in the apartment with little extras such as children's floats, inflatables, dishwasher, iron, kettle etc the washer was a big help allowing us to travel more lighter. The secure car parking space available is an amazing bonus knowing you always have parking with lift acces from the underground garage direct to the apartment and the security giving us peace of mind for the hire car. The pools were brilliant, the location was fantastic and close to all the local restaurants and bars within a few minutes walking distance. The complex has 24 hour security has a gated entrance so only used by people renting or who live there most of the time we had the pools to ourself, Sabinillas is a short walk with lots of resurants and nice bars, for food and alcohol lidl and Aldo was a short drive away. Located just off the A-7 it was easy for us to visit places without needing directions such as Selwo Safari park, Mijas water park, Gibraltar only 30 minute drive and Malaga less than an hour. To summarise we would like to thank Micheal and the letting agents for providing an excellent apartment and great communication throughout the arrangements and stay. We highly recommend the apartment and look forward to booking in soon for our next family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Hi Daniel
Thanks very much for your kind review its much appreciated
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week in this apartment. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything that you need, although we never tried the cooker as there are so many lovely restaurants within walking distance. The location was perfect. We had a sea view and it was great to be able to sit out and eat our breakfast on the balcony on the days that it was warm enough to do so. We felt very safe as it is a gated complex and there is always a man on the gate. The underground car park was also very secure. Puerto de la Duqesa is a good base for touring. We visited Gibraltar,Ttariffa, Estepona, Marbella, Casares and Ronda. If you go to Gibraltar don't forget your passport or some photo ID, and bring sterling. You can pay for goods in Euros but better deal in sterling. Park in La Linear and walk into Gibraltar to avoid queues and then take the bus into centre. Then it is just a short walk to cablecar to see apes. Great view from the top of the rock, however, we would not rush back to Gibraltar as we found it very built up and more expensive than in Spain. Loved caseras(great tapas in restaurant near cemetery) and Ronda has some outstanding scenery. We hope to go back again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
I look forward to hearing from you next year
regards Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing