We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super delux apartment highly recommended 5 stars...”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the five amazing pools set in tropical landscaped gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the five amazing pools set in tropical landscaped gardens.
The Main pool Beautiful landscaped tropical gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
One of the five amazing pools set in tropical landscaped gardens.
The Main pool
Beautiful landscaped tropical gardens
Large terrace with sea views towards Marbella
Marina Duquesa, just a few minutes from the apartment
Local beach bar
Wonderful beach bar and restaurant, La Sal Chiringuito, Casares.
Sabinillas, local town adjacent to Duquesa.
Duquesa Golf.
Finca Cortesin, Home of the Volvo World Match Play, just 5 minutes away.
The beautiful marina with its wonderful restaurants
Laguna Village Beach Club & Shopping complex.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
990sherie...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super delux apartment highly recommended 5 stars 100%”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a short break in may 2017..........the apartment is stunning and the pictures does not do it justice, there is absolutely everything you could possibly need including a extra large dishwasher meaning I didn't even have to wash up! I really felt relaxed and the view is breathtaking, the outside balcony is decorated to a very high standard and so are all the rooms, the bed linen is very high quality and a spa bath too, such luxury! The have a bowl that previous guests collect a pebble from the beach and write their names on.........such a special touch! We would not hesitate to stay again and would highly recomend staying here, truly stunning in every aspect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
111STE
1 review
“Lovely modern apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Nice apartment and complex. Very clean and spacious.
Car is recommend.
Lovely bars and restaraunts in Duquesa Port only 5 mins away by car or taxi.
Would recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment and fantastic place”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We visited duquesa village this August and don't have a bad word to say. The apartment was amazing spotlessly clean and had everything you could wish for. The view from the balcony was lovely with comfy furniture to sit on the patio and look out.

The village itself was also great with five all nice pools to choose from. The harbour and beaches were all clean with friendly staff and enough restaurants to choose from. Felt perfectly safe was a lovely area and would highly recommended the apartment and area for a family holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Stunning Luxury Apartment, beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked this apartment as we wanted something a little more modern than the villa we stayed in last year in Estepona. We were absolutely wowed when we walked in, the pictures do not do the apartment justice. The decor and furnishings are just exquisite and every little detail and more have been thought of, there are such beautiful touches everywhere you look. The kitchen is stocked with every item you could need and more, including electric bottle opener, pod coffee machine etc. The beds were extremely comfortable (and I am fussy with this due to major spinal injury), and the views from the windows/balcony are just gorgeous, looking out to both mountains and the sea. The cleanliness of the apartment throughout was absolutely spotless.

As we were there during peak school holiday time, we did find the pool a little busy at times and it was sometimes hard to get loungers, but this was mainly due to the unfairness of a couple of families "reserving" loungers when this is clearly signed as prohibited. The pools themselves are large (unlike in villas we've stayed in) so great for lengths as well as for the kids to have fun in. We also had a small issue with the renters next door being a bit noisy on their balcony late at night, but after a bit of a moan, they did calm it down and this was of course nothing that the owners of our apartment could have foreseen or controlled. Their contacts out there, Chanty and Chris are lovely and were very helpful.

If you are looking for golf out there, we would highly recommend going via Gaston Golf in Duquesa. Bob is a lovely English chap who negotiates way cheaper rates with many clubs in the area, so the savings are huge. Duquesa Golf club itself was not in great condition greens wise, but the other recommended courses were within a few minutes and the greens were fantastic.

If you are looking for shopping bargains (our teens were mainly interested in this!), the Estepona markets on Sunday at the Marina and on Wednesday by the football stadium are great, though beware of the quality of some items as my husband spent quite a lot on a watch that fell apart before the end of the week!

For a piece of luxury away from home, this apartment will not disappoint and we would recommend it highly. The booking process, information/directions provided and any queries we had were answered straight back by the owners, and they were extremely friendly and beyond our expectations also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury furnishings and spotlessness
Liked least: noise from next door renters
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing