We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Carlos Beach Inn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family with 2 teenagers and doggie were very happy with this place. The room was surprisingly large with 2 doubles and a single and a kitchenette. Also really high ceilings with several fans in addition to excellent ac kept us all comfortable.
Breakfast was a delicious bargain at $5pp served in a lovely rooftop piazza. Charming all around.

Super friendly hosts Paul and Rosa were really attentive and made us all feel welcome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sbhplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captpaulscott, Manager at San Carlos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Its was nice seeing the family enjoy the beach area.
The best part of having our Inn is having guests like your family
Hasta la vista
Paul y Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed for a week here. Love the place in this small village. Rosa was very helpful. On day one our A/C broke, within an hour she had the repair guys and it was fixed. The rooftop is probably the best feature. Open air, wet bar, hammock and a BBQ, loved our mornings up here. Nice and close for day trip to El Valle.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJ_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I highly recommend this place. We stayed two nights and it was fantastic. Our room was on the first floor with an extra entrance and a terrace, so we had a lot of privacy. The street in front of the room was quiet. The room was well designed, clean, air conditioned and big enough for us two and two big pieces of luggage. The rooftop terrace offered a BBQ we could use for free, a hammock, a table with seats and a lounge. But the best was the Lady, who worked in the Beach Inn, super friendly and warmly welcoming!! Thank you for two wonderful days!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captpaulscott, Owner at San Carlos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Many thanks for staying with us and your compliments for our small Inn.
Serving great guests like yourselves is our true reward.
Best to you always
Paul and Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed for a month with Paul and Rosa in a one bedroom apt. It was a great way to get a feel for living in San Carlos. Paul and Rosa are great hosts and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The San Carlo beach inn is right on the park in town with a grocery store and restaurant a few steps away.The beach is 2 blocks away you can also hope on the bus right outside and get to Coranodo or El Valle.WE met a lot of great people on the roof top deck,where we spent a lot of time enjoying the view,the birds and Paul's hospitality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank donden2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captpaulscott, Owner at San Carlos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks a ton Donna and Dennis for picking our Inn for your time in the Panama beach area. You two really made the most of your stay, and your so right about "pueblo" small town life. Hope to see you on your adventures to the Pacific Northwest.
Best to you and yours always,
Paul, Rosa and "Al"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed in one of the one-bedroom apartments at the San Carlos Beach Inn for the entire month of March. Paul, Rosa and Alejandro were great hosts - fun, responsive, concerned for their guests. Paul has a way of creating a community among his guests, and to be honest, this was one of the highlights of our stay. We made friends and enjoyed many afternoons/evenings on the rooftop bar socializing with the other guests.

We didn't have a car, but found the Inn to be accessible to most everything, including the beach and Coronado. It was especially hot the entire month of March, and we enjoyed returning to the comforts of both our apartment and the beautiful, restful rooftop patio.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldl3291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captpaulscott, Owner at San Carlos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks a ton Donna and Dennis for the visit and the great review. Never know when were going to drop thru Lake Pontiac and visit.
Best to you and yours
Paul, Rosa and Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Carlos
0.6 km away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
160 reviews
15 km away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort
2.3 km away
PSA RioMar
PSA RioMar
#2 of 13 in San Carlos
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
25 km away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
13.1 km away
Gorgona Beach hotel
Gorgona Beach hotel
#2 of 2 in Nueva Gorgona
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Carlos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Carlos Beach Inn

Address: Carlos Mendoza 10406, San Carlos 1017, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > San Carlos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in San Carlos
Price Range: ₹ 2,840 - ₹ 5,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Carlos Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Carlos Beach Inn is located on the park in San Carlos just up from the beach and river. A small Inn in a quiet traditional fishing "pueblo" Open market, stores, 24hr hospital, church, bakery and restaurants all in short walking distance Golf and good surfing within 5 minutes. El Valle with waterfalls, Zoo, gardens and hot springs 45 min. Coronado 10 min. Good local public transportation to all We are located 1 1/2 hr. from Panama city. San Carlos bus ($3) from city stops at park. Clean, secure well priced apts with complete kitchens and hotel rooms all with AC, some with refridge and cable TV. Wifi on site. Day, week or month rentals. Surfboards, Boogie boards, fishing poles and bicycles for guests to use. 3rd story ocean and mountain view mirador with BBQ area. Owner from San Diego Calif been in area 12 years, always happy to share info. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your San Carlos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Carlos Beach Inn Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing