We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Manglar Lodge(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dumas Villa(San Carlos)
US$ 33
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellamar Beach Inn(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Bay View Hotel(San Carlos)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Los Trinos(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Pintada(San Carlos)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Palmar Surf Camp(San Carlos)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
28
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop patiowet barsmall villageel vallefirst floorgreat hostspaulrosabbqapartmentbedroomoceanloungegrocerykitchenettebeachprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed for a week here. Love the place in this small village. Rosa was very helpful. On day one our A/C broke, within an hour she had the repair guys and it was fixed. The rooftop is probably the best feature. Open air, wet bar, hammock and a BBQ, loved our mornings up here. Nice and close for day trip to El Valle.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJ_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I highly recommend this place. We stayed two nights and it was fantastic. Our room was on the first floor with an extra entrance and a terrace, so we had a lot of privacy. The street in front of the room was quiet. The room was well designed, clean, air conditioned and big enough for us two and two big pieces of luggage. The rooftop terrace offered a BBQ we could use for free, a hammock, a table with seats and a lounge. But the best was the Lady, who worked in the Beach Inn, super friendly and warmly welcoming!! Thank you for two wonderful days!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captpaulscott, Owner at San Carlos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Many thanks for staying with us and your compliments for our small Inn.
Serving great guests like yourselves is our true reward.
Best to you always
Paul and Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed for a month with Paul and Rosa in a one bedroom apt. It was a great way to get a feel for living in San Carlos. Paul and Rosa are great hosts and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The San Carlo beach inn is right on the park in town with a grocery store and restaurant a few steps away.The beach is 2 blocks away you can also hope on the bus right outside and get to Coranodo or El Valle.WE met a lot of great people on the roof top deck,where we spent a lot of time enjoying the view,the birds and Paul's hospitality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank donden2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captpaulscott, Owner at San Carlos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks a ton Donna and Dennis for picking our Inn for your time in the Panama beach area. You two really made the most of your stay, and your so right about "pueblo" small town life. Hope to see you on your adventures to the Pacific Northwest.
Best to you and yours always,
Paul, Rosa and "Al"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed in one of the one-bedroom apartments at the San Carlos Beach Inn for the entire month of March. Paul, Rosa and Alejandro were great hosts - fun, responsive, concerned for their guests. Paul has a way of creating a community among his guests, and to be honest, this was one of the highlights of our stay. We made friends and enjoyed many afternoons/evenings on the rooftop bar socializing with the other guests.

We didn't have a car, but found the Inn to be accessible to most everything, including the beach and Coronado. It was especially hot the entire month of March, and we enjoyed returning to the comforts of both our apartment and the beautiful, restful rooftop patio.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldl3291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captpaulscott, Owner at San Carlos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks a ton Donna and Dennis for the visit and the great review. Never know when were going to drop thru Lake Pontiac and visit.
Best to you and yours
Paul, Rosa and Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great rooms with kitchenettes. Clean, comfortable and roomy. Owner is super helpful. Close to beaches, grocery stores, and points of interest. Great for families or couples. Family style breakfast served roof-top with view of the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews