We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome ... Good Staffs and Good Location”

Mridu kishore Hotel & Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kanha National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mridu kishore Hotel & Resort
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome ... Good Staffs and Good Location”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I was there with my 40 Staffs Of My Company OMSOFTWARE.
There arrangement was excellent, they did everything for us. We stay 2 Night and 2 Days there and it was a nice Vacation for my staffs. we arrived 3 AM in the morning by Bus from Bhopal , the staffs was waiting for us and following us regularly over phone.

They arranged our Safari at 6 in the morning and then breakfast , Lunch , Evening Sight Seeing.

They have nice and big Swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This has to be one of the worst places that I have stayed in Kanha. The location of the place is definitely good as it is just a short walk from the Khatiya Gate of the Park. Apart from that, there is nothing in the resort. The room doors are flimsy and anybody could just break into them with a strong push. The bathroom ventilators do not have privacy curtains. There is no electricity in the resort randomly for around 5-6 hours per day. The blankets, mattresses, pillows and towels inn our room were dirty and even the replacement ones were in the same condition. Pathetic place. Not worth staying here and falling sick and spoiling a good holiday. The resort people do not have any sense of respect for the environment either and they are mindlessly cutting down tress adjacent to the resort to fuel their bolier for hot water in the resort and have also shamelessly littered the entire adjacent area with garbage from the resort making it a sore sight to the eyes.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maverick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kanha National Park hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2008

The resort is still being developed. More rooms, a swimming pool and the gardens are still under construction. The biggest advantage of this resort is its location. It is closest to Khatiya Gate, which is one of the two gates to enter Kanha National Park. The staff is courteous, and was happy to serve us even at 11 at night. (We had our 3 year old daughter with us; she asks for milk at any hour of the day or night. :-))

The rooms (we stayed in No. 107) are spacious. The bathrooms are HUGE, although I feel that they need to split the wash area and toilet area. That will make it easier for the guests to get ready faster in a short time, especially before the morning safari. All in all, I highly recommend the resort.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaishali_Kamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2008

We went to see tigers at Kahna National Park, Madya Pradesh, India. This was one of the best price/comfort combination we found. It is a three star hotel with rather clean rooms and bathroom. They are building nicer rooms that should be ready by mid-2008.

The manager Mr. Sanjay was very friendly and attended to all our needs.

One of the best places to saty near the National Park.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanha National Park hotels
11.0 km away
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
#7 of 18 in Kanha National Park
36 reviews
10.7 km away
Pug Mark Resort
Pug Mark Resort
#3 of 18 in Kanha National Park
126 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuli Tiger Resort
Tuli Tiger Resort
#4 of 18 in Kanha National Park
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
#1 of 18 in Kanha National Park
461 reviews
0.0 km away
Kanha Jungle Lodge
Kanha Jungle Lodge
#2 of 18 in Kanha National Park
192 reviews
0.0 km away
7 Tigers Resort
7 Tigers Resort
#6 of 18 in Kanha National Park
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mridu kishore Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mridu kishore Hotel & Resort

Property: Mridu kishore Hotel & Resort
Address: Kanha, Kanha National Park, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Kanha National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Kanha National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,542 - ₹ 9,263

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing