We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
173
18
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
173
18
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr patel loved the pool area big rooms and bathrooms a pre dinner drink breakfast basket tea and biscuits star experience five nights fabulous stay home away from home homely stay homely atmosphere swimming pool sloth bear just like home hot water bottles food is excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Rooms, food, service and location are beyond amazing.
Excellent for people travelling with family and friends. Heaven for bird lovers.
Sit in the balcony with a cup of tea and camera and birds will come visit you.
The pool is well maintained.
Very clean and hygiene is well maintained.
Food from soup to dessert is lip smacking. Such variety everyday.

Very very warm people. Always at service.

Packed breakfast for safari rides is also very good.

Absolute value for money..Infact we felt that the prices are too low for the amazing services that they give.

We look forward to visit again soon.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mddesai1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelesh agrawal, General Manager at Courtyard House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a privilege to host you at Courtyard House.

We are delighted to receive such detailed review appreciating our rooms, food, cleanliness and services.

We do had a great experience hosting you.

Further, we look forward to your next visit again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l Courtyard House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We spent 2 nights at courtyard and loved it. The food is excellent and the staff is very courteous. The dining room is full of vintage stuff and clocks. Another nice thing about the property is that you can enjoy your breakfast, lunch and dinner at various locations within the property.
The rooms are large and have nice furniture.

The breakfast basket for the morning safari is another gem
We had a very pleasant stay and I would really like to visit again and stay for a longer duration! I would really recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit Kanha!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HemantS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelesh agrawal, General Manager at Courtyard House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay at Courtyard House. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the safari along with breakfast.
We are happy that we could make your stay a wonderful experience.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you.

Further, we look forward to your many more future visits.

Customer Relationship Team l Courtyard House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days as group of 5 families.

1. The property is excellent with just 5 BIG rooms.. really big.. one room sufficient for family of 4. So the whole was like our personal home in jungle

2. Location... Very quiet.. beautiful surroundings... Just a sufficient pool for play.. many balconies for breakfast.. Hi Tea.. and food.

3. Built-up style is as per Vastu... And very royal.. intact all furniture and artifacts looks ancient

4. Food... Chef Mr. सुख चैन is super cook and gave variety food .. very delicious... Hygienic. Staff is very kind and submissive.. they treat u like home owner. Intact presence of elderly staff gives a sense of security

5. Lastly .. property owner Mr. Neelesh is very welcoming and have great taste and hospitality virtues which is visible in dealing with him.

I suggested same to my elder brother who is visiting this place next month and will suggest to my friends also...

All the best

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saurabh6777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelesh agrawal, General Manager at Courtyard House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay at Courtyard House. Your special recognition of our Chef. Mr.Sukhchan is commendable, we have conveyed your regards to Mr.Neelesh and thankful on his behalf.

Reviews like yours keep us moving in providing unsurpassed hospitality now and in future.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to see you again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l Courtyard House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

The courtyard house was a perfect getaway for a 3 day trip. The rooms were neat and clean, the service and food was outstanding. The ambience and arrangements were perfect. Would definitely recommend this boutique hotel to friends and family

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank purvimalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelesh agrawal, General Manager at Courtyard House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard House for your stay and taking your time out to write a review.

We are glad to know that we could make your stay an amazing experience and could meet your expectations. We are thankful for appreciating our staff as well.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you.

Further, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l Courtyard House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and booked their entire resort for ourselves
Done very nicely very cooperative staff though limited choice of food but excellent and superb service.

Nicely laid out big rooms and bathrooms

May be shortage of staff due to covid the upkeep could be improved

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank venky_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelesh agrawal, General Manager at Courtyard House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Greetings
It was our pleasure to have you here at Courtyard House
Yes due to Covid we are using only inhouse staff at the moment.
Look forward to have you here again
Thanks
Neelesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews