We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very wonderful life experience...”
Review of Kipling Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanha National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kipling Camp
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Visited Late Feb, early March with group of 11 from USA.. Tigers of interest,
but Tara really the draw... 3 lazy afternoons with Tara at the river were better
than I imagined and so very worth visiting. Staff really great, everyone loved the indian
cuisine though unfamiliar to most. Majority were vegetarian and Kitchen did
a great job of preparing food..Accommodations were nice-very bungalow like
and comfortable. Enjoyed the Safari -like open lounge, restaurant, library, bar area
and also eating outdoors under the trees for some of the meals. Guides and jeeps were
great and all the group were able to see tigers at least once during our trip there.
I cant wait to go back, one of those places demanding a return

Room Tip: Get the big Bungalow by the waterhole if available but dont worry if not available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had a wonderful time and were lucky enough o stay at Kipling at Christmas - so were treated to a visit by Father Christmas and his elephant. Hugely exciting to see two tigers in the park. It's beautiful there especially in the morning early.
The staff were all fantastic - Archie Hector and Henry were all great.
It's difficult to explain the family atmosphere of the place. Not luxury but special.

You must swim with the gorgeous Tara.

Fingers crossed for those elusive tigers.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Janine058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We were so excited at the propspect of staying at Kipling Camp, and it certainly did not disappoint. As it was the end of the season, we were the only guests staying, but were looked after royally. Attention to detail was excellent, the camp is relaxing, the food plentiful and varied and best of all the drives were spectacular. I took probably one of the best photographs I have ever taken, we saw tigers on every drive along with much more wildlife. We went out on a morning walk with the resident bird expert, this was most enjoyable and his knowledge outstanding.
One of the great highlights was swimming with Tara the resident elephant, what a treat and a treasured memory.
So much to see, amazing colour, atmosphere and culture everywhere, wonderful! We will return.

Room Tip: Choose the larger Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27wilsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

if it was only to see Tara the elephant this place is worth it. but the attention to detail and the level of service provided is upper level. A complete high recommendation.

lodges are sufficient, their attention to detail includes a nightly turn down service with a insect net over the bed and hot water bottles below the covers.

food is excellent, full tea and coffee service after the safari runs.

just go.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrutineer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was my second visit to Kipling Camp and again, my stay was flawless. I love the white cottages dotting the property, the serenity of the camp where only birds sing, the hammocks under the trees, the bath with Tara the elephant in the river, the drinks with the other guests before dinner, the bonfire going on under the veranda... and the extreme kindness and great enthusiasm of the staff.
The plus of this camp is the incredible knowledge of the safari guides and drivers who will take you on the path to the tiger. If you have a chance to get a bird walk with Rahim, get ready to learn a lot and don't forget your binoculars !
And... and... and... what you will get at Kipling Camp and nowhere else is the nice, charming, cozy atmosphere that keeps you up way after dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AstrapiDetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanha National Park hotels
28.9 km away
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
#1 of 18 in Kanha National Park
480 reviews
1.0 km away
Tuli Tiger Resort
Tuli Tiger Resort
#4 of 18 in Kanha National Park
162 reviews
0.0 km away
Kanha Jungle Lodge
Kanha Jungle Lodge
#2 of 18 in Kanha National Park
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
7 Tigers Resort
7 Tigers Resort
#5 of 18 in Kanha National Park
141 reviews
24.4 km away
Banjaar Tola
Banjaar Tola
#3 of 44 in Kanha National Park
220 reviews
23.9 km away
Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Singinawa Jungle Lodge
#1 of 44 in Kanha National Park
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipling Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipling Camp

Address: | Morcha Village, Kanha National Park 481768, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Kanha National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Kanha National Park
Price Range: ₹ 27,342 - ₹ 46,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kipling Camp is the perfect destination for those who wish to relax in idyllic surrounds and explore the remote forests and villages of central India. Our comfortable cottages are set in 25 acres of unspoilt jungle. It is one of the finest wildlife camps in India with attention given to every detail. Kipling is also the home of Tara, a much-loved elephant who loves to be bathed and scrubbed in the Banjar River by guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing