We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
54
7
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
7
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresident elephantlast foreverstar of the showvery special placejabalpur airportgame drivesbirds and animalsspent four nightsearly morningmagical experiencebefore dinnerpacked breakfasttaravolunteersbathdelhiarchie
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had a wonderful time and were lucky enough o stay at Kipling at Christmas - so were treated to a visit by Father Christmas and his elephant. Hugely exciting to see two tigers in the park. It's beautiful there especially in the morning early.
The staff were all fantastic - Archie Hector and Henry were all great.
It's difficult to explain the family atmosphere of the place. Not luxury but special.

You must swim with the gorgeous Tara.

Fingers crossed for those elusive tigers.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Janine058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We were so excited at the propspect of staying at Kipling Camp, and it certainly did not disappoint. As it was the end of the season, we were the only guests staying, but were looked after royally. Attention to detail was excellent, the camp is relaxing, the food plentiful and varied and best of all the drives were spectacular. I took probably one of the best photographs I have ever taken, we saw tigers on every drive along with much more wildlife. We went out on a morning walk with the resident bird expert, this was most enjoyable and his knowledge outstanding.
One of the great highlights was swimming with Tara the resident elephant, what a treat and a treasured memory.
So much to see, amazing colour, atmosphere and culture everywhere, wonderful! We will return.

Room Tip: Choose the larger Cottage.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27wilsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

if it was only to see Tara the elephant this place is worth it. but the attention to detail and the level of service provided is upper level. A complete high recommendation.

lodges are sufficient, their attention to detail includes a nightly turn down service with a insect net over the bed and hot water bottles below the covers.

food is excellent, full tea and coffee service after the safari runs.

just go.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrutineer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was my second visit to Kipling Camp and again, my stay was flawless. I love the white cottages dotting the property, the serenity of the camp where only birds sing, the hammocks under the trees, the bath with Tara the elephant in the river, the drinks with the other guests before dinner, the bonfire going on under the veranda... and the extreme kindness and great enthusiasm of the staff.
The plus of this camp is the incredible knowledge of the safari guides and drivers who will take you on the path to the tiger. If you have a chance to get a bird walk with Rahim, get ready to learn a lot and don't forget your binoculars !
And... and... and... what you will get at Kipling Camp and nowhere else is the nice, charming, cozy atmosphere that keeps you up way after dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AstrapiDetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Following Madhya Pradesh Travel Mart that took place between 14-16 Oct 2016, a Fam trip took us to Kanha National Park one of Asias premier wildlife reserves, during the trip, we had the chance to visit Kipling Camp. We were welcomed by Ms. Belinda, the owner of the camp together with Henry and Raghu, snacks and soft drinks offered to us followed by an inspection to the rooms and villas inside the camp. The camp is located inside the jungle, so clean and well preserve, rooms are well decorated, sitting place for reading and relaxing, it is one of the finest wildlife camps in India with attention given to every detail. I was lucky to have a picture with Ms. Belinda together with a friend of Belinda, the Elephant.

Room Tip: All rooms are inside the jungle, your visit will be amazing with the grand hospitality.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Motaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews