We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful stay at kipling”
Review of Kipling Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanha National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kipling Camp
Pasco, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“beautiful stay at kipling”
Reviewed 10 March 2017

if it was only to see Tara the elephant this place is worth it. but the attention to detail and the level of service provided is upper level. A complete high recommendation.

lodges are sufficient, their attention to detail includes a nightly turn down service with a insect net over the bed and hot water bottles below the covers.

food is excellent, full tea and coffee service after the safari runs.

just go.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrutineer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    7
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was my second visit to Kipling Camp and again, my stay was flawless. I love the white cottages dotting the property, the serenity of the camp where only birds sing, the hammocks under the trees, the bath with Tara the elephant in the river, the drinks with the other guests before dinner, the bonfire going on under the veranda... and the extreme kindness and great enthusiasm of the staff.
The plus of this camp is the incredible knowledge of the safari guides and drivers who will take you on the path to the tiger. If you have a chance to get a bird walk with Rahim, get ready to learn a lot and don't forget your binoculars !
And... and... and... what you will get at Kipling Camp and nowhere else is the nice, charming, cozy atmosphere that keeps you up way after dinner.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstrapiDetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Following Madhya Pradesh Travel Mart that took place between 14-16 Oct 2016, a Fam trip took us to Kanha National Park one of Asias premier wildlife reserves, during the trip, we had the chance to visit Kipling Camp. We were welcomed by Ms. Belinda, the owner of the camp together with Henry and Raghu, snacks and soft drinks offered to us followed by an inspection to the rooms and villas inside the camp. The camp is located inside the jungle, so clean and well preserve, rooms are well decorated, sitting place for reading and relaxing, it is one of the finest wildlife camps in India with attention given to every detail. I was lucky to have a picture with Ms. Belinda together with a friend of Belinda, the Elephant.

Room Tip: All rooms are inside the jungle, your visit will be amazing with the grand hospitality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at Kipling Camp in 2015 and had the trip of our lives. We loved every single minute of our stay here. The staff were wonderfully welcoming - they could not do enough for us. The first activity was to meet the truly beautiful Tara , following her down to the river for her bath and fun in the water. My two little nephews were with us aged 6 yrs and 4 yrs and they (like us adults) fell in love with gentle Tara. Tara's carer was brilliant too. The boys are still talking about her and make paintings and cards for her. Whenever we left the camp in the jeep,the boys would call out Hello or goodbye to Tara. The Treks in the jungle were magical - our guide was very knowledgable. Food excellent. The staff at the camp were fabulous. We all want to go back. Thank you for a wonderful experience we shall never forget. (March 2015). Diana M

Stayed October 2015, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 21oli12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Positive points: very friendly staff, the location, the beautiful "outside livingroom", the morning bird walk (and safaris) and being able to be that close to a lovely elephant. Negative points: the room was full of mosquitos at arrival (and holes in the mosquito net), the bed was in bad condition, the shower sprinkled water everywhere, and the bathroom was dirty. Living in Delhi since Aug 2014 and having travelled a lot here, I am sadly rather disapointed and find the camp very overpriced (and so is the taxi service they propose, I found safe and much cheaper taxi still with AC on Jabalpur Airport website).

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micmic110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanha National Park hotels
28.9 km away
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
#1 of 18 in Kanha National Park
472 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuli Tiger Resort
Tuli Tiger Resort
#4 of 18 in Kanha National Park
162 reviews
2.1 km away
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
#7 of 18 in Kanha National Park
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
7 Tigers Resort
7 Tigers Resort
#5 of 18 in Kanha National Park
139 reviews
0.0 km away
Tigerwoods Kanha Resort & Spa
Tigerwoods Kanha Resort & Spa
#15 of 18 in Kanha National Park
12 reviews
2.1 km away
Mogli Resort
Mogli Resort
#14 of 18 in Kanha National Park
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipling Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipling Camp

Property: Kipling Camp
Address: | Morcha Village, Kanha National Park 481768, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Kanha National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Kanha National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,216 - ₹ 44,795
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kipling Camp is the perfect destination for those who wish to relax in idyllic surrounds and explore the remote forests and villages of central India. Our comfortable cottages are set in 25 acres of unspoilt jungle. It is one of the finest wildlife camps in India with attention given to every detail. Kipling is also the home of Tara, a much-loved elephant who loves to be bathed and scrubbed in the Banjar River by guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing