We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kipling Camp
Nearby Hotels
Mogli Resort(Kanha National Park)
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel Chandan(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pug Mark Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kanha Village Eco Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Soulacia Hotel & Resort(Kanha National Park)
US$ 104
US$ 88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jungle King Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kanha Resort(Kanha National Park)
US$ 35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Baagh Forest Retreat(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 525
US$ 481
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarai Kothi(Kareli)
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
54
7
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
7
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresident elephantwright familylast foreverstar of the showother guestsearly morningvery special placejabalpur airportwildlife conservationgame drivesspent four nightswonderful experienceindian cuisinehot water bottlesbird lifepacked breakfasttara
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Following Madhya Pradesh Travel Mart that took place between 14-16 Oct 2016, a Fam trip took us to Kanha National Park one of Asias premier wildlife reserves, during the trip, we had the chance to visit Kipling Camp. We were welcomed by Ms. Belinda, the owner of the camp together with Henry and Raghu, snacks and soft drinks offered to us followed by an inspection to the rooms and villas inside the camp. The camp is located inside the jungle, so clean and well preserve, rooms are well decorated, sitting place for reading and relaxing, it is one of the finest wildlife camps in India with attention given to every detail. I was lucky to have a picture with Ms. Belinda together with a friend of Belinda, the Elephant.

Room Tip: All rooms are inside the jungle, your visit will be amazing with the grand hospitality.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Motaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at Kipling Camp in 2015 and had the trip of our lives. We loved every single minute of our stay here. The staff were wonderfully welcoming - they could not do enough for us. The first activity was to meet the truly beautiful Tara , following her down to the river for her bath and fun in the water. My two little nephews were with us aged 6 yrs and 4 yrs and they (like us adults) fell in love with gentle Tara. Tara's carer was brilliant too. The boys are still talking about her and make paintings and cards for her. Whenever we left the camp in the jeep,the boys would call out Hello or goodbye to Tara. The Treks in the jungle were magical - our guide was very knowledgable. Food excellent. The staff at the camp were fabulous. We all want to go back. Thank you for a wonderful experience we shall never forget. (March 2015). Diana M

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank 21oli12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Positive points: very friendly staff, the location, the beautiful "outside livingroom", the morning bird walk (and safaris) and being able to be that close to a lovely elephant. Negative points: the room was full of mosquitos at arrival (and holes in the mosquito net), the bed was in bad condition, the shower sprinkled water everywhere, and the bathroom was dirty. Living in Delhi since Aug 2014 and having travelled a lot here, I am sadly rather disapointed and find the camp very overpriced (and so is the taxi service they propose, I found safe and much cheaper taxi still with AC on Jabalpur Airport website).

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank micmic110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Spent two nights here and would happily have stayed longer. Nice cottages, not particularly luxurious but functional and comfortable. Good dinner/lounge are to relax in during the afternoon or for pre-dinner drinks (large beer 400 rupees) Staff helpful and prepared to cook meals to suit children or those who do not always want spice. Make sure you have game drives booked in advance otherwise the manager will suggest getting up at 0300 to queue for a ticket! We lhad drives booked and so eft the lodge at 0515 back for 1130 and lunch then out at 1530 for the evening drive, back by 1830. The afternoon we swapped a drive for time with Tara the elephant was superb. The children rode on her back down to the river (about 30mins) and were then able to swim with her in the deeper water before she cam to the shallows to be washed before riding her back.The round trip lasted c. 3 hours, the memories will last forever. Excellent tiger sighting on one of the core area roads. Good wildlife viewing. A nice surprise to find free wifi access, didn't get that at other lodges.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We had a wonderful time at Kipling! Everything very efficiently organised, the cottages very comfortable and the meals good. The group were lucky enough to get a good sighting of a tiger on the second safari and everyone loved playing in the river with Tara. It is a lovely peaceful setting and was great to have deer wandering through the property! The candlelit dinner with local dancers was a highlight. Must stay longer next time

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews