We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kipling Camp
Nearby Hotels
Kanha Village Eco Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Singinawa Jungle Lodge(Kanha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kanha Jungle Lodge(Kanha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chitvan Jungle Lodge(Kanha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Baagh Forest Retreat(Kanha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuli Tiger Resort(Kanha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asteya Kanha(Kanha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Tigers Resort(Kanha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mogli Resort(Kanha National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
54
7
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
7
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresident elephantwright familylast foreverstar of the showother guestsearly morningvery special placejabalpur airportwildlife conservationgame drivesspent four nightswonderful experienceindian cuisinehot water bottlesbird lifepacked breakfasttara
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Positive points: very friendly staff, the location, the beautiful "outside livingroom", the morning bird walk (and safaris) and being able to be that close to a lovely elephant. Negative points: the room was full of mosquitos at arrival (and holes in the mosquito net), the bed was in bad condition, the shower sprinkled water everywhere, and the bathroom was dirty. Living in Delhi since Aug 2014 and having travelled a lot here, I am sadly rather disapointed and find the camp very overpriced (and so is the taxi service they propose, I found safe and much cheaper taxi still with AC on Jabalpur Airport website).

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank micmic110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Spent two nights here and would happily have stayed longer. Nice cottages, not particularly luxurious but functional and comfortable. Good dinner/lounge are to relax in during the afternoon or for pre-dinner drinks (large beer 400 rupees) Staff helpful and prepared to cook meals to suit children or those who do not always want spice. Make sure you have game drives booked in advance otherwise the manager will suggest getting up at 0300 to queue for a ticket! We lhad drives booked and so eft the lodge at 0515 back for 1130 and lunch then out at 1530 for the evening drive, back by 1830. The afternoon we swapped a drive for time with Tara the elephant was superb. The children rode on her back down to the river (about 30mins) and were then able to swim with her in the deeper water before she cam to the shallows to be washed before riding her back.The round trip lasted c. 3 hours, the memories will last forever. Excellent tiger sighting on one of the core area roads. Good wildlife viewing. A nice surprise to find free wifi access, didn't get that at other lodges.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We had a wonderful time at Kipling! Everything very efficiently organised, the cottages very comfortable and the meals good. The group were lucky enough to get a good sighting of a tiger on the second safari and everyone loved playing in the river with Tara. It is a lovely peaceful setting and was great to have deer wandering through the property! The candlelit dinner with local dancers was a highlight. Must stay longer next time

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We went to Kipling Camp for three nights having taken the train from Jabalpur. We had three rooms all spacious with lovely touches in the room. Quite liked the tiger cotton dhurries. The manager Ivan was welcoming and great with the kids as was his intrepid volunteer from the UK. We felt right at home, the Indian food was tasty and they made a real effort for the gluten free amongst the family. Wifi was available in the main lodge and less so in the rooms. The park drives, massages, walks with Tara, were well worth it. Ironically, the family saw a leopard being chased by a jackal outside of the park itself. We could have easily stayed several nights more. There were leopards and animals roaming the compounds all evening but alongside the thunder, it was a surreal experience.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the rooms to the left of the lodge.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindful_traveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Kipling camp really has to be seen to be believed. The staff have generally long tenure, and are extremely devoted to the needs of guests. The manager is very hands on, and nothing is too much trouble.

The safari setup is good, and by the time we arrived at Kipling we had been to a few other setups which are all very similar. We did not see a tiger on our Safari from Kipling, but did see many other interesting things. The drivers are friendly.

The most memorable feature, by far, was the presence of the Elephant that lives the most luxurious life of any elephant in India which you can feed, walk along with and even have a swim with in the local river on its daily swim. This was a truly amazing experience, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexdL4265HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews