We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
75
22
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
22
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private splash pool place to stay wonderful person home away from home special thanks three nights a wonderful stay these guys the cottages maheshwar kamal wildlife kanha safari tiger arrangements leopard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Kanha Eco Village Resort was fantastic! The food was very tasty, location is good and the staff was very helpful and cooperative, specially Mr. Kamal helped us throughout the trip. The AC rooms were spacious and well decorated. Bedsheets and washrooms were very clean. Overall we enjoyed our stay.. it was a great experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Deepshikha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navneet M, Owner at Kanha Village Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear

Greetings from the Forest!

We would like to Thank you for choosing and patronaging us.

It was a pleasure to serve you. It is good to know you liked our food and found our staff to be obliging. We operate with local boys whom we have trained but certainly concept of ‘Athithi Devo Bhav’ is inscribed in us for ever and that can be experienced through our boys.

We are located adjacent to dense forest and a pond, a setting every guest and wildlife lover will certainly like. Good to know you liked our rooms and found them to be spacious and clean. We always try our best to keep hygiene above all and work on rooms and bath area accordingly. Mr Kamal is always ready to serve and make trip of our guests a comfortable one, planning and finalising minute details if required.

We hope to get chances to serve you again and again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Resort is in very jungle like location... attractive mud cottages with luxuriousness inside.. food is excellent nd resort is superbb for photography.. Overall a best relaxation time u ll get here.. Staffs r very polite.. manager pandeyji is always ready to provide his service nd help.. coming to owner Mr Navneet maheshwariji is an excellent man nd awesum wildlife photographer... if u r new in kanha & want to knw anything abt kanha national park he ll gives u guideline nd help... last but nt the least a proper suitable place for nature nd jungle lovers becoz Mr navjeetji gives his more time to nature lovers nd in saving the jungle lives.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SonuShendey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Excellent resort, superb breakfast and very accommodating manager, this place is vast and the best part of our trip. There were 5 couples on the trip and everyone loved the cottages and the amenities and were feeling bad that the stay ended too soon. We were there in the year 2016.

The entire experience was extremely great because of the hospitable manager.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lincy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Excellent resort,,,,,, wonderful arrangements and outstanding services,,,,, all the staffs are good and very helpful..... me and my wife enjoyed the trip... location is quite and peaceful... Mr. Asish ji (co-coordinator) is very nice guy... we like the trip

Room Tip: Rooms are very good,,,, services are outstanding
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AniketC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Kanha eco village is best of its kind in kanha.Starting right from the start of stay to leaving the resort it was all together very homely feeling.I felt like i was at my home.Overall well maintained and comfortable unique concept makes it superb.Above all very humble staff leaded by “PANDEYJI”” the manager.He is the USP of the resort.The location itself gives the feeling of kanha.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank AshishKhudaiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews