We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ashokmahindra
New Delhi, India

Fantastic Naturalists of Singinawa Jungle Lodge-probably the best in India!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2018
What a fantastic team of Naturalists at Singinawa:the award winning David Raju, Pranad Patil ex-Vanyavilas, Ranthambhore and Saevus Magazine, Rakesh Solanki from Bharatpur and Ranthambhore & Sachin-all with years of experience and plenty of skill.It can get no better than this...probably the best team of Naturalists in the whole of India!I had dinner with these Naturalists and I was struck by their sheer passion for Nature and supporting Wildlife.As a wildlife photographer I was chasing the Barasingha, the jewel of Kanha and David Raju provided me with excellent opportunities to photograph this exclusive specie.These Naturalists were supported by the brilliance of Kriti Patil, the Assistant Lodge Manager and the maturity of Ghanshyam Singh, the General Manager.They combined so well as a team to provide us with an unmatchable experience at Singinawa.

Vinay & Sushant handled the reservation and safari bookings excellently;Sunil the driver for the airport pick up and drop was very good and Kriti took care of all our requirements with great care & efficiency.The chef, Aquib Raza handled our dietary needs with sensitivity and even prepared a Souffle & Banana Flitter for us.Moolchand served our meals with grace....

We stayed at the Perch Bungalow-the rooms were excellent.The meal spaces in the main block had many options with meals downstairs or on the first floor or in the verandah.The walls were covered elegantly with Gond and Wildlife paintings.

Singinawa Lodge supports the local community by setting up the Kanha Museum for Life & Art of the Baiga Community of the Bhils and the Gonds.We had a wonderful experience of interacting with Manoj Gadpal, a local Gond artist.Supporting the local tribes by show casing their work at the Museum is a very worthy cause and Singinawa deserves full credit for this initiative.I am told that one of their guides is from the Gond tribe.

If you are travelling to Kanha National Park, the only place to stay has to be the Singinawa Jungle Lodge.Being a Wildlife Photographer and traveller to many wildlife locations in India this has to be one of my BEST experiences!
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaurabhKedia1, Director of Sales at Singinawa Jungle Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We constantly strive to achieve the best quality wilderness experience during our guests' stay. As is evident through your review, you were able to delve into most of these experiences and enjoyed them thoroughly.

On behalf of the team at the Singinawa Jungle Lodge, I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for a hopefully longer stay in the near future!

Warm regards
Saurabh Kedia
Director of Sales
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • MakeMyTrip
10.4 km from Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
11.0 km from Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹12,472
  • Booking.com
11.2 km from Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹45,638
  • Booking.com
9.9 km from Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
18.5 km from Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
5.7 km from Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Agoda.com
14.6 km from Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Free parking
Pool
  • MakeMyTrip
21.1 km from Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,438
  • Priceline
23.6 km from Singinawa Jungle Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kanha National Park
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
526
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
526
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perch bedroom villa buffer zone individual cottages dining rooms jungle lodge tribal art game drives nature walk wildlife books naturalist guide central india his knowledge special requests every request staff went out of their way special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Singinawa is a fantastic place to visit Kanha National Park. I was staying in Leopard Cottage for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay very much. The cottage was spotless clean and I loved the leopard art in it.
Food was served in the main building- It was international food but I liked Indian best. The library in the main building is a great place to enjoy an aperitif.
The shop also deserves mentioning as it has some highly original embroideries and sculptures that are not easily found in other places.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Let me mention Kriti but especially Solanki (not sure about spelling) the naturalist who went with me on safaris and had such an enormous experience with regional nature and wildlife.
The second evening there was a little party that found me dancing round the fire with Baiga people from the village. Dinner was also served by the fire pit- quite beautiful.
And of course there was the morning safari on which I met 3 tigers, 2 of them in a very romantic mood.
I had some tears in my eyes when I said goodbye.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Filuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaurabhKedia1, Director of Sales at Singinawa Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We constantly strive to achieve the best quality wilderness experience during our guests' stay. As is evident through your review, you were able to delve into most of these experiences and enjoyed them thoroughly.

On behalf of the team at the Singinawa Jungle Lodge, I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for a hopefully longer stay in the near future!

Warm regards
Saurabh Kedia
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

We have just returned from a memorable trip to India including visits to three national parks on the search for tigers. Not only did Singinawa fulfil that dream, but their lodge was the best we stayed in by a country mile. Kriti has ensured that every possible amenity is provided in the beautiful rooms, including a marvellous collection of literature on wildlife, Kanha National Park and art. The bed was so comfortable, the shower piping hot, and even a radiator was provided for those chilly nights and early starts. Laundry was returned within 4 hours. The emphasis on no single use plastic is strictly followed throughout the lodge – a very welcome initiative.

The Lodge itself is gorgeous. A sweeping staircase greets you, and the walls are adorned with fantastic photographs of birds and animals from the park. Meals are served in different locations, and the food was the best we had in India. Even the breakfast served on the bonnet of our jeep each morning in the park was delicious! Drinks prices are sensible, unlike some of the ridiculous prices we encountered at other lodges. There is a beautiful pool, a welcome haven to relax between game drives. The staff are so attentive, but also make you feel like one of the family. There seems to be a tremendous team spirit amongst the staff, all working together to make clients feel very special.

Sachin, our naturalist, was always there to look after us, on and off the game drives. He was so knowledgeable, we learned so much. He found us 5 tigers, as well as over 70 species of birds. We even had a rare sighting of two sloth bears. This is someone who clearly cares a great deal about wildlife, as well as having patience and understanding of people!

The park itself is the best managed of the 3 we visited, with strict rules on the speed of jeeps, and behaviour of guides and visitors. The scenery was spectacular with a vast abundance of wildlife on offer.

Kanha national park was much colder than the others we visited, so make sure to take plenty of warm clothes – we didn’t and found it freezing. But the blankets and hot water bottles provided on game drives were a life saver! Scarves were also provided for extra warmth and to keep out the dust.

If we return to India, Singinawa will be top on the list of the places to stay. Thankyou to all for such a memorable holiday.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SussexAnnieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaurabhKedia1, Director of Sales at Singinawa Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We constantly strive to achieve the best quality wilderness experience during our guests' stay. As is evident through your review, you were able to delve into most of these experiences and enjoyed them thoroughly.

On behalf of the team at the Singinawa Jungle Lodge, I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for a hopefully longer stay in the near future!

Warm regards
Saurabh Kedia
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and i were fortunate enough to visit over Diwali and were welcomed into the festivities! It was also my husband's birthday and the staff made it such a very memorable occasion (they organised a private dinner and delicious birthday cake!)

The resort itself is beautiful- every aspect of it exudes luxury whilst also ensuring an eco friendly mentality- the reusable water bottles for the room and to take on safari were wonderful!

The food was always delicious and plentiful and the bar was a great place to relax by the fire.

The safaris... My favourite part about the resort was the staff here- from the manager who always checked how we were doing and what we saw after each safari, to the waiters who ensured we had everything we wanted / needed, but most of all, the guides here. I was overwhelmed by the enthusiasm and knowledge of the guides- we already loved nature prior to arrival, but we left with a greater joy and appreciation of the smaller things such as dragonflies!

We were lucky enough to have Pranad as our guide and quite frankly we think he was the best guide over our entire 3 week vacation in India. From tigers, to birds, to insects- he knew it all and ensured we had the absolute best experience possible. He works along side his wife Kriti- what an absolute asset these two are to Singanawa- we are already trying to figure out when we can come back for another stay!

November was pretty chilly for the morning safaris- thick jumpers socks and pants are definitely needed! The resort was kind enough to provide scarves, blankets and even a Hot water bottle to take the edge off the chill (the jeeps are open top- perfect for viewing animals!)

Over all - there is nothing I could fault with this place- we loved every second. Thank you so much for giving us such wonderful memories to treasure!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashleighwiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaurabhKedia1, Director of Sales at Singinawa Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We constantly strive to achieve the best quality wilderness experience during our guests' stay. As is evident through your review, you were able to delve into most of these experiences and enjoyed them thoroughly.

On behalf of the team at the Singinawa Jungle Lodge, I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for a hopefully longer stay in the near future!

Warm regards
Saurabh Kedia
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

Singinawa Jungle Lodge was an accidental discovery for us. Me and my husband ended up staying at this lodge on our anniversary on 9th November as a result of a goof up in our reservations by a reputed group of safari hotels and we were accommodated in Singinawa. And we had nothing to complain. Singinawa is a quiet lodge located in 60 acres of wilderness and the whole property speaks of promoting the local Baiga tribe, their art and culture. The cottages are well designed and cozy. But more than anything its the young team that is managing the property so well. Had a great time interacting with Mr. Ghanshyam, the lodge manager and the very friendly Kriti Patil. They have a very knowledgeable team of Naturalists like Mr. Solanki, Pranad and David who has written an amazing book on the wildlife of central India. We are really looking forward to visiting this lodge again. A must visit jungle lodge!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NiveditaD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaurabhKedia1, Director of Sales at Singinawa Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We constantly strive to achieve the best quality wilderness experience during our guests' stay. As is evident through your review, you were able to delve into most of these experiences and enjoyed them thoroughly.

On behalf of the team at the Singinawa Jungle Lodge, I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for a hopefully longer stay in the near future!

Warm regards
Saurabh Kedia
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Spent three nights here at the end of a memorable trip to India. Couldn't have asked for more. The Lodge is an oasis of peace, calm and lovely people. Service immaculate and thoughtful; food, prepared with the western palate in mind, delicious. Cottages, spacious and well equipped. But above all it is the people that make Singinawa - dedicated to making ones stay as best as it can possibly be. My wife is not one for early starts, but even she was up and ready at 0530hrs to drive to the Park. Quite cold in the morning, but blankets and hotter bottles were provided. We explored the Park guided expertly by the kind and knowledgeable Pranad, our dedicated Naturalist. Without his eyes and ears we wouldn't have seen half the animals and birds we did spot. Tigers are difficult to find, but we saw the magnificent T29 on two separate occasions. But even if you don't get to see a Tiger, the Park is well worth the visit and a stay at Singinawa very special. Thank you Pranad, Kriti and all the staff at the Lodge for making us feel so much at home.

Room tip: They are all good.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SaurabhKedia1, Director of Sales at Singinawa Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We constantly strive to achieve the best quality wilderness experience during our guests' stay. As is evident through your review, you were able to delve into most of these experiences and enjoyed them thoroughly.

On behalf of the team at the Singinawa Jungle Lodge, I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for a hopefully longer stay in the near future!

Warm regards
Saurabh Kedia
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews