We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Muba Resort at Barnawapara,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Muba At Mukki, Kanha
Howrah, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Muba Resort at Barnawapara,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I made a short trip to Barnawapara Wildlife Sanctuary near Raipur, Chattisgarh towards the end of October and stayed at Muba Resort. There are several log houses scattered over a huge property. The accomodation is very cosy and the atmosphere around is simply wild. Dr. Khan and his team is very accomodative and really cares for the boarders. The safari is also being arranged by them quite heartily. Apart from the minimum comfort provided in the log house food served by them is quite good. Hope to visit the Resort again.

Bhaskar Ghose, Senior Advocate, Calcutta High Court.

Room Tip: All are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ghosebhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    42
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
66
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Muba rounded off our trip to Kanha Perfectly. The experience their leaves me wanting to go back. The personal touch/care provided by Dr & Mrs Khan was extraordinary. Thank you to them and their Staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Dear Dr Khan and team,

2 things before i get into details.
Thanks for providing a wonderful jungle exploration.
And
I am rating this as 'very good' because there is always a chance for improvement :-)

We stayed at Muba resorts for 2N from 3-dec-2011. The approach road to the resort gives you a feeling that this is different and it actually is as the resort's boundary is adjoining the jungle.
The team (Vijay, Shoaib and Archana) is courteous and committed. They are young, enthusiastic jungle loving folks and ready to be with the guests at any time of the day/night.
For both my safaris; it was wonderful to have Dr. Khan with us. He has lots of information to share; only thing is you have to extract it. We had lot of sightings (both birds and animals). Even though we did not sight the tiger ( there were 2/3 jungle calls) the commitment from Dr. Khan and Vijay was 100%. You feel disappointed if you dont sight the tiger; but the satisfaction of exploring the jungle is far more; which Muba provided us. And as they say we didn't sight the tiger; but surely he had sighted us....
I also enjoyed the campfire, night walk, jungle view@night from the machan, etc.
Those who love jungle, want to get close to nature i would recomment Muba resorts.

For the Muba team - there is some scope to improve the room service.
Wish you good luck !!!

Thanks
Mandar Joshi

Room Tip: No AC --- so if you are travelling during extreme summer/winter go for mud houses. The Mud houses a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nitieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Rajkumar College sent its group of 94 students and we thoroughly enjoyed the arrangements at Muba. The food was excellent and our students were extremely delighted with the evening safari and more importantly the morning trek which landed them in the lap of mother nature. It is rightly said seeing is believing. The sight of a huge bison at close quarters was breath taking. We all look forward to another trip to Muba.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deoRaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

It was nice trip and very exellent stay at muba at mukki during kanha national park visit. i think it is best resort in kanha national park at mukki gate in terms of food quality , natural sorrounding and service. Very coporative staff they even come in moring 4 am at one call. at Last i want to thank all the staff and owner of muba resort for make comfortable stay there.

Room Tip: Room no. 101 and 102 are best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nilesh36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanha National Park hotels
16.5 km away
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
#1 of 18 in Kanha National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuli Tiger Resort
Tuli Tiger Resort
#4 of 18 in Kanha National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 km away
7 Tigers Resort
7 Tigers Resort
#6 of 18 in Kanha National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Mogli Resort
Mogli Resort
#13 of 18 in Kanha National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
23.5 km away
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
Soulacia Hotel & Resort
#7 of 18 in Kanha National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
22.9 km away
Pug Mark Resort
Pug Mark Resort
#3 of 18 in Kanha National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muba At Mukki, Kanha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muba At Mukki, Kanha

Property: Muba At Mukki, Kanha
Address: Village Bahmani Mukki Gate, Kanha National Park 481111, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Kanha National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kanha National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,954 - ₹ 5,445
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Muba At Mukki, Kanha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muba invites you to join us on an adventure into the forests of central India. Mingle with nature in its primordial form and yet get the comfort that you will crave for when you come back to your room after a safari or the nature walk. Meet like minded people and discuss the latest sightings of the day while you huddle around the bonfire. You will feel and experience the stillness around the jungles except for an occasional sound of birds and animals. The sunset and sunrise are your clocks here and the whistling of the wind or the water flowing by is music. The glory of nature is on full display. Your stay at Muba will leave you with a beautiful understanding of the wilderness and its occupants and a yearning to come back for more. Tourism can be good or bad for the environment and local people depending on the attitudes and sensitivities of the players involved. At Muba we believe that Responsible Eco tourism is the key word; and that it only increases the good and eliminate the bad. Responsible tourism goes hand in hand with conservation needs and is all about helping man coexist with nature. Travel can be much more than simply visiting places, taking pictures and buying souvenirs. When executed mindfully, and with the minimum impact, travel can inspire cultural awareness, tolerance, and commitment to environmental responsibility.We engage in a variety of activities that help man co-exist with nature, such as employing local talent, buying village produce, assisting in the sale of village handicraft and keeping a close eye on our forests and helping the Forest Department safeguard it. The forests, wildlife and natural wealth are the epicenter of the Muba’s business. As initiators we seek to create awareness among our guests to be a part of this rewarding and wild experience that embraces nature the eco-friendly way. Muba works with a responsible aim to conserve the environment and ecology thereby minimizing the adverse effects of traditional tourism on the natural environment. “While, providing guests with world class facilities and experiences is our primary business objective; complying with environment standards and initiating responsible tourism is our primary business responsibility. Muba at Mukki-Kanha National Park is truly and exclusively a wildlife resort - we aim to preserve nature in its original form and also to make people aware of the true meaning of wildlife and nature. We provide accommodation, meals, jungle safaris, bonfires, wildlife library, fishing in water pond, trekking, tribal dance, games both indoor and out door, cycling, star gazing, wild life documentaries and much more raw fun with the nature than you can ever imagine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Muba At Mukki, Kanha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing