We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, beautifully designed and equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
A contemporary and highly comfortable 4 bedroom house with stunning views over the Lym Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A contemporary and highly comfortable 4 bedroom house with stunning views over the Lym Valley
An understated facade belies what opens up inside Entry is over a striking bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
A contemporary and highly comfortable 4 bedroom house with stunning views over the Lym Valley
An understated facade belies what opens up inside
Entry is over a striking bridge
Open the door and start to appreciate the views
The architecture frames the stunning views
Spectacular views over the Lym Valley
Downstairs has floor to ceiling windows
The living spaces are open plan
A modern but comfortable living room
Bright and airy in the sunshine ...
... with a cosy wood burner for chillier nights
A table from the South Africa bush ...
... and beautiful designer furniture
The bright kitchen and dining room
A joy to cook in, with Poggenpohl units ...
... and Meile appliances
The kitchen may even keep you away from the amazing choice of restaurants & pubs in the area
The choice to separate the living room for secluded dining
Or maybe have a BBQ on one of the decks
Lots of deck space for dining or lounging
The back of the house overlooking the garden
The garden with grass to play on and terraces to relax on
A sun trap with comfortable loungers surrounded by trees
With another secluded seating area to the front
A lovely sun trap
Perfect to gather for an evening glass of wine and a game
The main bedroom is spacious and comfortable, with stunning views
The luxurious en-suit bathroom off the main bedroom
The second double bedroom is cosier but still spacious
Stunning tiles in the en-suite bathroom
An upstairs twin room is large with plenty of room for kids, or made up into a double
The bedrooms have dressing tables / desks
The twin room en-suite with bath and shower attachment
A smaller twin is downstairs
A separate shower room is just next to the twin
The house is modern with some quirky touches
When it's time to leave ...
... take one last look at the view ...
... and we'll hope to welcome you back very soon
The well laid out ground floor flows from inside to out
Upstairs are the two largest bedrooms
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Uplyme, Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stunning, beautifully designed and equipped, comfortable house with fabulous country views”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This house was perfect for three generations of our family of seven adults and a small baby. There was plenty of space for all with great communal areas for cooking, eating and socialising but also private space in the four roomy bedrooms. The house is very well designed and makes the most of the lovely situation. Three ensuite bedrooms and a further bathroom were a boon, and even though the living space is open plan the bedrooms were very quiet. We loved the seating in the sitting area and the various spots around the house for relaxing outside, also the proximity to Lyme Regis which is an enjoyable walk away along the river. The beach hut was very sweet and was appreciated for changing in for early morning swimming in the sea. The house was spotlessly clean and very well presented and communication with our hosts was easy. Our expectations were high but they were definitely met! Very many thanks to Sarah for sharing her beautiful house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, I'm so pleased you liked the house, and had a lovely time. We look forward to having you back one day soon.
You must be very hard core swimming in the sea !
Best wishes Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in a great location convenient to Lyme Regis”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We could not have wished for a better place to stay! This superb, well equipped house was ideal for 2 families holidaying together and the beach hut made our stay extra special. Would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend. Thank you Sarah for loaning your beautiful house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for the great review, I'm glad you had a good time. look forward to welcoming you back again one day. Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house is stunning and extremely well equipped. The only thing we could have done with was a pair of oven gloves. Even the beach hut has a kettle, crockery, cutlery, tea and coffee as well as a selection of chairs, bucket and spade and a few games.
Although there were 7 of us for some of the week the house never felt crowded. We did walk into Lyme Regis but it takes about half an hour and the climb back is difficult even for the relatively fit. Once the grandparents arrived we tended to take the car but you have to go fairly early as parking can be difficult later in the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of the house, I'm sorry there weren't any oven gloves, there are some in circulation they must have got lost in the wash.....Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfj700
Grindsted, Denmark
1 review
“Excellent modern and clean house with a fantastic view”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house fulfilled and in fact overruled all over expectations.
We can`t find anything to complain about in fact.
The house and its facilities are top standard and very complet in all sorts of matter, inkluding the Beach hut.
The house accommodation is fine and the view over the valley and the old town of Uplyme is just prodigious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed our house and your holiday. Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben soane...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most luxurious property in Lyme Regis”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have stayed here multiple times and the contemporary flare of this property continues to entice me back.

It is equipped with fast internet, nice furniture and state of the art kitchen equipment (including a bbq).

It is a 20 minute walk from the centre of Lyme Regis and a short drive from the town of Axminster.

In summary the quality of the house makes the price seem very reasonable and I couldn't recommend enough.

Ben

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review Ben, we look forward to welcoming you back again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 415
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing