We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
306
181
74
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
181
74
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitley house murder mystery cream tea stately home long driveway wedding venue scones grounds are stunning log fire some tlc standard room four poster bed top floor sunday lunch lovely location cooked breakfast churchill suite
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016

2 April 2016 our daughter got married at kitley house. An amazing venue, beautiful grounds and efficiently run.
From start to finish every thing went smoothly, canapés on the lawn followed by a beautiful wedding breakfast, then a seamless transition into the evening celebrations. The DJ was great and created a superb party atmosphere . All our guest said they enjoyed themselves and commented on the food and service . The rooms we stayed in was clean and very comfortable. Thank you to all the staff at kitley house for helping to make this a special day for Kerensa and Matt.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warrol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KitleyHotel-GM, General Manager at Kitley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

We are delighted that your family had a wonderful day here at Kitley House. It is always a pleasure to be part of such a Special Day. As a guest said to me recently, it's magical. It was a pleasure looking after Kerensa and Matt. On behalf of the management and staff of Kitley House Hotel, we would like to wish the happy couple all the best for the future.

Gwen M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Fantastisch setting with green all around. Magnificent building. Room (cheap one on top Floor) was good for the Price I paid. Only WiFi in room was very instable.
Bad restaurant experience. Food was ok but not memorable, service very bad. Was halfwas through my starter when main course arrived. Guy actually wanted to take away what was left of my starters! After main course was finished I waited half an hour but the waiter never returned to my table. Left without dessert or coffee.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Annigje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

A fabulous setting for our wedding last weekend. We had an amazing time and we both felt special for the whole day. The staff at Kitley were fantastic, accommodating the needs of everyone. Many of guests commented on how wonderful the venue and food was and also how smooth the day went. It was truly a fabulous day (even if the sun didn't shine until the evening!) and we wouldn't have changed a thing. The wedding package supplied ensured that the rooms were filled with gorgeous flowers which matched the chair coverings and staircase. The photographer knew the house very well and was able to take some wonderful photos that we will both treasure. The bridal suite was out of this world and we would definitely like to come back and stay.

Room Tip: The suites are large with fabulous views of the grounds.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachyParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KitleyHotel-GM, General Manager at Kitley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Thank you so much for celebrating your special day with everyone at Kitley. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you and David and we hope that both of you will have wonderful memories to look back on over the years, and as you say, Andrew does a brilliant job and we are so lucky to have a brilliant, award winning photographer in our packages. I know you will have stunning photographs to help make those memories last a lifetime. If you have a special picture that you would like to share, feel free to post it on our facebook page. We wish you and David all the best for the future.

Gwen M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Wonderful character to the place and a beautiful view from our room on the top floor - felt like something out of a Bronte novel. Clean comfortable room and ensuite bath.

Would have preferred having breakfast included in the price, but appreciated the opportunity to pre-book it for a slight discount.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LightPacker636874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KitleyHotel-GM, General Manager at Kitley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Kitley. Unfortunately, the hotel is not mentioned in any of the Bronte novels but it is famous as the birthplace of the poem Old Mother Hubbard, based on one of the Kitchen Staff from many years ago.

As you booked through a third party, breakfast was not included. Next time call us direct or book on the hotel website as the rate will always include breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Gwen M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We wanted a short break for our 25th wedding anniversary room was comfortable and quiet which is what we wanted staff were very nice nothing was too much trouble especially Will who we are sure went above and beyond well done. food was also excellent and well presented 10/10 .

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianc0llier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KitleyHotel-GM, General Manager at Kitley House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Congratulations on celebrating your Silver Wedding Anniversary, and we are delighted that you decided to spend it at Kitley. I am so glad that Will looked after you so well. He is one of our rising stars in the restaurant, and nothing is too much trouble for him. I have asked reception to make sure that you receive our next newsletter which will be going out to everyone shortly, hopefully one of the offers on there may bring you back to Kitley in the near future.

Gwen M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews