We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights in January this year, great room over looking the river and a view of the Kruger national Park, good size room with en-suite shower room, french doors leading out onto a balcony, good for watching the stars.
Great staff, good breakfast served next to the pool.
good bar area upstairs over looking the river, really nice to sit and have a beer after a day in the Kruger.

Room Tip: Corner room over looking the Kruger and crocodile river is the one
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Hi my dear friends...
Wow! What can I say it was so lekker. I visited my sister in marloth park and the best thing is it is near by the kruger national park. So much fun! If I have kids one day I will surely be taking them to my sister on December to keep them busy. Lol !!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie Olga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night as couldn't make it inside the park in time before the gates closed. Turned out to be an excellent idea.

Firstly the lodge is lovely, great view, spacious well appointed rooms with a great feel to them. Excellent balcony deck to while the evening away with a beer overlooking the park across the river. Breakfast was excellent again with a fantastic view.

However what made the lodge was he excellent service from Johan, catered to every need and was wonderful to talk to.

Saw giraffes and warthogs around the lodge...amazing.

Only stayed one night but could have stayed much more!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ronan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this amazing lodge. They have a Nice accommodations and a really good service. The game drive was fantastic. We saw 4 of the big five animals. We had a nice breakfast in the Kruger park. It was for sure an amazing adventure. I recommend this lodge

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jfabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We arrived at the hotel after a fairly long drive. We were all a bit hot and sweaty after the drive and found ourselves in the wonderful pool within minutes of arriving, with drinks served poolside. It was a great way to relax followed by dinner outside on the terrace over looking the Crocodile river. As has been said before there was not a huge choice but that is to be expected in a small establishment like this,
The next day we took the organized safari drive into Kruger Park. What an amazing day, Alfred our driver was great and we had seen all the big five before midday. Breakfast was provided in the form of a picnic, After a hot and dusty day the hotel pool beckoned again. There is probably no better way to relax after a hard day game viewing.
On the next day we drove ourselves in to the park, On the one hand it was nice to be in our own vehicle going exactly where we wanted, but it is undeniable that we did not see as many different animals as we had he day before, Overall I would recommend both trips as one compliments the other. Certainly take the guided tour first but then be brave and go explore on your own. We hired a Land Cruiser but in all honesty any car would have been OK.
There were a couple of negatives. They ran out of Gin on the second night, didn't think I was drinking that much! And still had not got any more in the following night, The air conditioning in the rooms was a bit weak, Neither major complaints and we really enjoyed our stay here,

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
6.4 km away
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
#6 of 33 in Marloth Park
192 reviews
13.7 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#72 of 175 in Kruger National Park
105 reviews
5.8 km away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#4 of 33 in Marloth Park
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 33 in Marloth Park
424 reviews
14.6 km away
Buhala Lodge
Buhala Lodge
#1 of 11 in Malelane
336 reviews
4.9 km away
Grand Kruger Lodge
Grand Kruger Lodge
#9 of 33 in Marloth Park
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge

Address: 442 Crocodile road | Marloth Park, Marloth Park 1320, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Marloth Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,389 - ₹ 10,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge is situated on the banks of the Crocodile river overlooking the world famous Kruger National park.The lodge is situated in a nature reserve with free roaming wild animals on your doorstep.The six luxury en-suite rooms are all airconditioned and is fitted with a mini bar , safe , coffee making facilities and private terrace/balcony. The self catering options sleeps either 2 or 6 persons and is equiped with a kitchen as well as braai facilities.Meals are served on the pool deck or in the traditional African Boma and is included in the Luxury romm rates. Self drive or guided game drives in Kruger Park is available from the lodge. Game walks and mountainbike routes in the nature reserve is also available.Free Wi-Fi is available in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing