We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
View for the Lapa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View for the Lapa
Acacia Tent facade Acacia main bedroom and bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View for the Lapa
Acacia Tent facade
Acacia main bedroom and bathroom
Acacia twin room
Walkway to Acacia
Boma - open air fire pit
Impala
Kitchen
Impala and warthog
Mopane Tent
Bathroom Thonningii
Thonningii Tent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Davemack1...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Huge apologies for being so late with our review.
What a location!
Tents? Camping? I do not think so, this is way better than any camping experiance I have ever had.
Superb accommodation, catering facilties, wildlife right on your doorstep (literally) Kruger national park about 20 minuites away for crocodile bridge entry
general quality of the "tents" is staggering, superb to be honest.
Can be a bit noisy at night sometimes, we were woken by lions in Kruger having a shouting match at 03.00AM!!!!!
Biblical, just book it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Ar...
1 review
“Bushveld Heaven”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The place to get away from it all unwind and relax and enjoy nature !
Enjoy sundowners while water hogs, wildebeest, zebra and kudu grazes less than 20 meters from your tent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you Philip, we are so happy to share our family's 'bush house' with you. You are always welcome to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiceLi...
Paarl, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven in the bush. ”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is amazing, only 15 mins from the Kruger ad based in a park the luxury camp was our perfect refuge for the weekend. Friendly visitors including giraffe, warthog, wildebeest and zebras every day was such a treat. The camp can sleep up to 8, we had exclusive use and loved every minute. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christocj...
1 review
“Absolute must!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything about this place is WOW! From the moment we stepped in we felt right at home. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. The lapa is great for groups and it was fascinating watching the animals come to drink...so close you could touch them! We made use of the boma and nothing beats a proper camp fire with a lion's roar in the background. The airconditioner offered great relief after a hot day and the kitchen offered more than enough facilities and space for larger groups. This is definitely an unique experience and we will be back for more. What an awesome hidden gem! Absolutely loved our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco G
1 review
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved my stay here. We had several incounters with zebra, kudu, blue wildebeest and warthogs. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing