We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
38
54
33
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
54
33
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free access lovely hotel croissants lake cheese
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

A simple hotel but great setting on the lake with basic room and no air conditioning. Very hot at night and the stupid fan would dance its way off the table crashing on the floor, absolutely useless. So a place to stay for the cooler months.
There was a varied choice for breakfast with solid scrambled eggs!
The restaurant, the previous evening was good and good cocktails.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly reception staff who kindly gave us a map of the area, bus timetables and free bus tickets. Our room had a beautiful view of the lake, was a great size and very comfortable. We had a shower over the bath in the bathroom, a fridge in the room, ample wardrobe space and a balcony. The room was very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a break in Interlaken. We did not use the watersports facilities on account of the weather (was intermittent rain) but the area is beautiful and this hotel is a great base to explore. I would recommend going to trommelbach falls. Breakfast was very good with a selection of breads, croissants, meat, cheese, fruit, yoghurt, muesli, and there were also eggs, potatoes and vegetables. Thank you for making us so welcome.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank E-Dacombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay here, me and all of my friends had everything we needed. True, there was no elevator or someone to take your bags to your room, but we found that it didn't matter, even with some of us on the top floor! It is quite a way from the ski slopes if you are looking for a skiing holiday but apart from that it was an excellent hotel with really friendly staff and nothing whatsoever I can complain about!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alysia_Hurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Stayed here back in June 2017. I would call this a motel. Had to carry luggage up stairs as there was no ramps or elevators. The wifi was horrible and every time we called about it, they seemed angry that we were bothered. It was so far from Interlaken and the bus stopped running at 7:00 pm, so if you wanted to go into town for a nice meal in the evening, you had a $40+ taxi ride back. It was very warm when we were there and there was no A/C. Because of all the bugs, we couldn't keep the windows open as there were no screens. The beds were uncomfortable. Would never recommend this hotel. We received motel service & amenities for a hotel price. The only redeeming factor was the breakfasts were decent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fab F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

less said the better, the place has no proper service personnel. no lift and no one to help take your luggage to the room. you have to carry your bags your self. not even a single hotel staff available at night. they lock the main entrance and you have to get in through the back door. they won't inform you about it. the room heater wont turn off and there was no one to help turn it off. the helpline number had a rude staff who would never respond to any request. horrible place. don't go there even offered free room

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank akhilbhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews