We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
38
54
33
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
54
33
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free access lovely hotel croissants lake cheese
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

stayed there with two kids (5/1) and our dog. What we loved was that the hotel was located right next to the lake and had nice spots (grass) to hang out and relax. free tickets by boat and train to Interlaken, where you can start all main excursions.

Pros:
- spectacular location, nice walking opportunities right in front of the hotel
- kids and dog-friendly
- restaurant is very good (fish!)

Cons:
- very old rooms, overall very basic (equipment, etc.)
- smell in the room is not pleasant

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This is not a hotel! It's more of a motel with a restaurant. No bar or facilities for hotel guests. Rooms really basic and very very dated decor and family room had no room! Apparently room sleeps 4 we had 3 and no room for luggage or to move when all in room . Very expensive for what you get. Think we may be should have done a little more homework on hotels in the Area but first time trip! Read other reviews about lack of service they are true. Restaurant is basic food but view nice. Place full of Chinese tour guests so don't be late down for breakfast or they'll have cleared it all away!! To set up for the next coach load. Won't be returning! Saw much nicer places in the area.

The edge of lake views are nice

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located directly on the lakefront.
The view is simply stunning, extraordinary, something you can't see at any other place in the world.
It's also close to the highest point in Europe.

The rooms are a bit small, but still, I'll stay there if I go again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Skayyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located at Neuhaus Interlaken. It is approximately 10-15 mins by Bus 21 which we caught from Interlaken West Station. There is a boat service too right from the west station to the hotel. We stayed in room 15 which has a window overlooking the lake and the mountains. There are bigger rooms on the first floor for larger families, though our room was cosy enough.
Though the hotel is farther from the main city center than most other hotels, its absolutely value for money, given both the ambience and the facilities. Travel is free withing Interlaken and the hotel provides you with travel cards, so you really dont spend anything extra towards travelling.

Positive -

1. Location is beside a lake, overlooking mountains.
2. Ambience.
3. Walking trail and greenery.
4. Watersport activities ( closed during our visit - off-season )
5. Restaurant open from 0800 till 2200 and serves good food ( a bit expensive though )
6. Friendly and helpful staff.

Negative -

1. Bus service ends at 1917 hrs on weekdays.
2. Boat service ends at 1845 hrs.
3. Room seemed a bit small for the money i paid, it also had a slanting roof which further encroached on usable space.
4. Weak wifi signal in room.
5. No elevator ( so u have to haul your luggage to the second floor ).
6. We had to pay swizz city tax of 15 Cf, which was told on the last day and not included in the room fare ( i had paid for the room in advance ).

I might have been a little over critical, but both me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the ducks, swans and walks down the trail there.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vishwanathkarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in Neuhaus with my wife and her family for a big holiday. The hotel acted as a fantastic retreat which was peaceful, relaxing and home of some stunning views.
There were a number of walking routes nearby for us to stroll along with the children or for me to go on early morning runs.
We also did a lot of sightseeing, and therefore caught the regular bus into Interlaken west or east to allow us to go on to I our various places (e.g. Jungfrau).
Close enough to Interlaken for a walk (30 mins) too, to visit supermarkets, bars, cafés or shops.
Half board basis provided us with outstanding food. Breakfast all you can eat multi-buffet and dinner, although a set menu, varied each night and was four courses of high quality.
Service excellent throughout, both in huge restaurant and cleaning.
Ideal for friends, families, walkers or couples, especially those who wish to 'get away from it all'. You'll barely find a more relaxing and refreshing venue for a holiday.
We will certainly be coming back!

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank davidmatthew10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews