We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay! Can't beat this place!!!!”

Bradley's Cuan Na Long Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Downings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradley's Cuan Na Long Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Downings B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2017

From the minute you walk in, Mary and Bridget treat you like family. If you even mention something in passing that you would like, it basically appears in the next few hours! All breads and jams are home made by Bridget - the rhubarb and vanilla jam is to die for! Mary has everything set for you upon arrival and loves to make sure you are comfortable and at home while staying with them.... Our room was completely redone with three very comfortable beds, great view of the main street and free wi-fi to boot! For other meals, there are plenty of great options within a blocks walk - all levels of dining.... the beach is right there.... I know there are several hotels nearby but I would take Mary and Bridget's great service, the level of comfort provided and the overall wonderful experience over a hotel with little jam packages any day! Don't miss this place or the wonderful owners!!!!

Room Tip: Room #8 was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirlkw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Bradley's Cuan na Long. Mary and Bridget were very friendly and accommodating. I have a slightly biased opinion because they are related to my fiance's family but we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived around 6pm and Mary made a few great suggestions for dinner. Both mornings we had the choice of an Irish breakfast (bacon, eggs, sausage), black or white pudding (not sweet pudding like a Snackpack but it's an Irish food-I liked the white!), served with toast (Bridget makes all of the bread and soda bread from scratch), french pressed coffee, tea, water, choices of cereals, juices, etc. It was so much food and soooo good. The bedrooms and bathrooms (and rest of the house) were large and clean. We had fresh towels everyday. The shower was consistently hot!!! The temperature of the rooms was perfect, especially in the evening and the morning. After a full day of activities, it's nice to come back to a warm room.

There's a 100 year old pub up the road (maybe a 10 min walk). There's a place to get dinner out in the opposite direction (maybe a 5 min walk) that has incredible potato sides.

Across the street there's a beautiful beach. You probably have to walk out 1/4 mile to get to the water and even then it looks really shallow. There was a group of wind surfers while we stayed there. I'm not a wind surfer but the group said this location was perfect for it. It really is a sight to see. The sand is very fine but and can serve as a good running surface.

You're probably going to be traveling but definitely have a conversation with Mary. She's a human GPS and will give you very detailed and useful directions to get the most out of your travels.

I would highly recommend staying at Bradley's Cuan Na Long.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Caity52854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here in August 2016 for one week, on arrival we where greeted with a warm welcome from Mary who took our cases and showed us to our room, our room was very clean and a good size with two double beds and pure white bed linen, the room and bathroom where cleaned daily we also got fresh clean towels every day, we had a sea view with very short walk from the beach, breakfast was made to order you could have a full Irish breakfast or creamy porridge, there is also fresh fruit yoghurt and cereals, Marys sister Bridget makes her own jams and bakes fresh bread every day, on return to the b&b after a day full of touring Mary and Bridget would come into the tv room with tea/coffee and fresh baked bread for us, both ladies could not do any more for there guest their hospitality and kindness is outstanding, I would highly recommend Bradley's b&b

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank shazzamacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely B and B. The room itself was clean, tidy and a good size too. Lovely views from our bedroom with a sea view and only a matter of metres away from the beach. The breakfasts were lovely and you got the feeling that the lady couldn't do enough for you. Very well catered for gluten free foods as well. 10/10 would recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephengeer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Chose this traditional bed and breakfast on the main street in Downings for a few days on a windsurfing course. Mary and Bridget are as hospitable and genuine as you can imagine hosts to be. I had a lovely large double room despite travelling alone. The bed and breakfast is just across the street from the road to the beach, making it an easy walk. You can also park on the beach, and I managed to lock my keys in the car as the tide was rising. Mary and Bridget could not have done more to help me sort things out, using their local knowledge and providing helpful items. Superb breakfast was cooked to order and they are rightly proud of their creamy porridge, home made bread and jams. Downings is a super spot, and this is great value out of season, too.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackieb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downings
0.2 km away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
274 reviews
0.3 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
396 reviews
8.4 km away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Mevagh House Bed and Breakfast
1.0 km away
Rosapenna Hotel & Golf Resort
6.2 km away
Sonas Bed & Breakfast
Sonas Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Carrigart
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradley's Cuan Na Long Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley's Cuan Na Long Bed and Breakfast

Address: Murlog Downings | Letterkenny, Downings F92 RH7W, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Downings
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Downings
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Bradley's, a family run Bed & Breakfast in the centre of the village of Downings on the Rosguill Peninsula. Just opposite our front door is the entrance to Trabeg, the magnificent mile long Downings Beach on the calm, sheltered waters of Sheephaven Bay. Bradley's is an ideal base to enjoy a wide range of leisure activities or to explore some of the most breathtaking scenery in Ireland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bradley's Cuan Na Long Bed And Breakfast Downings, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing