We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Tania Milos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tania Milos
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I would love to recommend Tania Villa as I had the most amazing time there with my girlfriend..although the island was really beautiful, the hospitality, the rooms and the people that run Tania rooms took my heart...the breakfast was amazing and hand made by one of the most lovely persons you will meet in the island..I highly recommend you going to Milos and spend your nights in Tania Villa..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
341
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karystos
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband and I spent a week on the charming island of Milos for a holiday in September 2011, and stayed at the Villa Tania. Located at "Land's End" of the quiet village of Pollonia, the hotel practically sits out into the sea, with spectacular views to the islands of Kimolos and Glaronissia. From our balcony, we watched sunrise, moonrise, sunset and moonset.
The rooms are large, tasteful, and fully equipped - plenty of space to put your clothes, toiletries, drying racks for wet swimsuits and towels, excellent shower, toothbrush holder, all those little conveniences that are so often overlooked. They've thought of everything, including a nice bottle of chilled wine and two glasses as a welcome. And every room has a large balcony with breath-taking views.
The folks that own and run the hotel, Tania, Mary and Giorgos, treated us just like family. They were consistently helpful and accommodating, as if we were guests in their own home. The breakfast consists of delicious home-made pies, breads, and custards that Mary prepares the night before. And if you can't eat that much at breakfast, Mary insists on packing it up in foil so you can have a picnic later! This is the true Greek "filoxenia" (hospitality).
My very first day in Milos, I fell and broke my arm. It was a Sunday evening, so I couldn't be treated til the next morning, and went back to the room to try to sleep. Tania brought me icepacks, extra pillows, called around to doctors on the island that might be able to see me on a Sunday night. Mary brought food to the room and put it in the fridge. At the end of the trip, we had to change our itinerary and needed to stay one more night. No problem - they arranged for us to keep the same room, and the rental car company (recommended by Villa Tania) allowed us to keep our car at a reduced rate.
My husband and I live in Greece and for 20 years, until recently, we conducted tours for artists on many Greek islands and the mainland. Within the context of our very extensive experience of hotels in Greece, we would like to give the Villa Tania our highest rating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neadtheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Many thanks to Mary and George for the lovely stay we had at Villa Tania. The two of them really go out of their way to look after you and make you feel welcome. I spent a week there with my daughter in October. Our room had a huge balcony with an amazing sea view. A fridge in the room made it practical to keep some food and drinks for light meals, and every day Mary gave us some kind of treat to have as a snack during the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back some day!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne_rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel Tania family run hotel very very clean, Fantastic location
ten minutes walk Pollonia, 280° sea view with a natural rock sea swimming pool at 30 mt’s from room door, I had room n°5 not the best or biggest but romantic with fantastic shower, for breakfast remember to ask for home made yogurt pie worth the visit to Greece, don’t forget to go to the beach’s of Paliochiori / Firiplaka and a MUST - GIRONTAS one of the best in the MED, you will find a crossbar across the road to a mine with a Alt sign, walk down the hill 300 mt’s look left and down 10 minutes walk down, easy to do, if your on your honeymoon you will remember this beach, Hotel Tania and the shower.
David

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David James L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostende
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here for 10 days in May 2011 when it was still all quiet and peacefull. The rooms are very clean (cleaned room on a daily basis) and well decorated. Each of them comes with a lovely spacious terrace. The breakfast was plenty with fresh homemade products. On top of all that we mostly enjoyed the warm and open personality of 'the lady of the house "Maria"'. She did everything to make our stay perfect! And we also got the chance to meet her daughter and niece. Just lovely people. We would recommend this 'Villa Tania' home to everybody who is seeking tranquility and beauty! We'll definitely come back here next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLSerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollonia
0.6 km away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
7.6 km away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
310 reviews
11.0 km away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Lagada Beach Hotel
Lagada Beach Hotel
#35 of 35 in Milos
271 reviews
4.0 km away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#22 of 35 in Milos
76 reviews
10.3 km away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#25 of 35 in Milos
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tania Milos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tania Milos

Property: Tania Milos
Address: 22 Pelekouda, Pollonia 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#2 Family Hotel in Pollonia
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,407 - ₹ 16,296
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tania lies on the unique rocks of Pollonia, right on the sea, facing the strait of Kimolos.Pollonia is the cozy and picturesque village North/East of the island, having a nice sandy beach with trees in the small gulf, and a rocky formation or rare beauty around it.We are some 500 meters from the center of Pollonia, and from our building you can access the sea directly. Pollonia has also a supermarket, restaurants, coffee shops, and a main road easily brings you to all beaches and places of Milos.We aim to satisfy your needs for a relaxing vacation, and our rooms have all comfort, own bath, air conditioning, telephone, free WIFI, satellite TV, big balcony with great sea view, etc., and a safety box for each room in the reception. Traditional handmade breakfast is served in our lounge or directly into your room.Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tania Milos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tania Milos Pollonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing