We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
92
92
20
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
92
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largethe ownerdemi pensionservice was excellentnice hotela family run hotelone night stayroof terracenice staycomfortable bedsthe air conditioningthree nightsfridgewifevietnamesefrancemenus
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed one night here, during our hike along the Sentier Cathare. Our room was large, modern and comfortable, the evening meal was delicious, and the breakfast buffet was good. All the staff we met were excellent. We tried to book a taxi in the morning to get to a village about 5km away but no taxis were available, so a lovely lady member of staff took us there in her own car. The hotel is on a fairly busy main road so it can be noisy sometimes when sitting on the balcony, but we heard nothing in our bedroom on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CazInHorsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped at the hotel for two nights to explore the beautiful region. Interesting style hotel from the outside, but don't be put off the rooms are large and modern with comfortable beds and good bathroom. Restaurant offers menus of the region and Vietnamese! I went traditional, my wife Vietnamese. Both were excellent. We could also have mixed and matched the menus!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pitball2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel on the Cathars way . The room are clean and comfortable. The service in the restaurant is very good , even if the personnel speaks only French . Good food even if very few vegetarian options . It was a bit a surprise due to they promote Vietnamese specialty .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gulliver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had booked a superior room which was nicely furnished with a small balcony overlooking a quiet street. The wifi and air conditioning worked well. The restaurant was a big disappointment, there are two menus, traditional and vietnamien and one can mix and match...we did and were disappointed in every course, it was either the chef's night off or the system just doesn't work. The staff in the restaurant were very pleasant but inexperienced. The wine was excellent and the buffet breakfast good. The hotel could do with a coat of paint and some tidying up outside.

Room Tip: The superior room was good. Didn't see any others.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We have lived in Quillan for 2 years now and cannot understand why it's taken so long to visit. Top quality food, service and value. We will be back very,very soon. If you are in Quillan or simply passing through the town you simply must go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews