We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, lovely food, great staff”
Review of La Chaumiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Chaumiere
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quillan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed one night here, during our hike along the Sentier Cathare. Our room was large, modern and comfortable, the evening meal was delicious, and the breakfast buffet was good. All the staff we met were excellent. We tried to book a taxi in the morning to get to a village about 5km away but no taxis were available, so a lovely lady member of staff took us there in her own car. The hotel is on a fairly busy main road so it can be noisy sometimes when sitting on the balcony, but we heard nothing in our bedroom on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CazInHorsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped at the hotel for two nights to explore the beautiful region. Interesting style hotel from the outside, but don't be put off the rooms are large and modern with comfortable beds and good bathroom. Restaurant offers menus of the region and Vietnamese! I went traditional, my wife Vietnamese. Both were excellent. We could also have mixed and matched the menus!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pitball2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel on the Cathars way . The room are clean and comfortable. The service in the restaurant is very good , even if the personnel speaks only French . Good food even if very few vegetarian options . It was a bit a surprise due to they promote Vietnamese specialty .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gulliver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had booked a superior room which was nicely furnished with a small balcony overlooking a quiet street. The wifi and air conditioning worked well. The restaurant was a big disappointment, there are two menus, traditional and vietnamien and one can mix and match...we did and were disappointed in every course, it was either the chef's night off or the system just doesn't work. The staff in the restaurant were very pleasant but inexperienced. The wine was excellent and the buffet breakfast good. The hotel could do with a coat of paint and some tidying up outside.

Room Tip: The superior room was good. Didn't see any others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We have lived in Quillan for 2 years now and cannot understand why it's taken so long to visit. Top quality food, service and value. We will be back very,very soon. If you are in Quillan or simply passing through the town you simply must go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quillan
1.4 km away
La Pierre Lys
La Pierre Lys
#3 of 3 in Quillan
21 reviews
9.7 km away
Chateau des Ducs de Joyeuse
19.5 km away
Hotel Restaurant BAYLE
Hotel Restaurant BAYLE
#1 of 1 in Belcaire
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - M...
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,633 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Cartier
Hotel Cartier
#2 of 3 in Quillan
158 reviews
20.1 km away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#5 of 5 in Limoux
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chaumiere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chaumiere

Address: 25 boulevard Charles de Gaulle, 11500 Quillan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Quillan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quillan
Price Range: ₹ 5,764 - ₹ 8,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Chaumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumière welcome you in the heart of Aude Upper Valley, nearby main Cathar stunning sites in the Corbieres. You can enjoy our fully renovated rooms and facilities nearby Rennes le Chateau, Bugarach, stunning Aude river or Galamus canyon. located between Carcassonne, Perpignan Andorra and Foix , relax in a our standart or superior room and savor traditional french cuisine in our restaurant and get at your ease on our under the stars outdoor terrasse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Chaumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing