We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We did not have quite the experience that some of the others have had. We stayed here for a week in November. The photos show very nice breakfasts. That is not now the case. The website does mention that it is a continental breakfast and that is what it is. There was a very little bit of ham on one day, other than that pretty much rolls and cereal.
There were 11 of us staying in the home. The website says 7 bathrooms. I counted 4 and a half. 4 bedrooms had their own and there was a half bath in the entry. One bedroom did not have any window coverings, air conditioning (this is the desert) and no bath.
The house and grounds were nice, not luxurious. The wifi was nonexistent. The owner, Adriana did not extend a single courtesy to us. She did what she had to do and no more. We were a very nice group of 50 to 60 year old airline employees that have traveled the world and have seen both sides of the travel industry. No loud parties, early to bed, neat, considerate and after a horrible zonda wind storm spent a couple of hours cleaning up the house and yard. Because of the wind the house was without electricity for 24 hours. Not her fault, but we made no demands and did not complain. Our guide offered us another room paid for by the government tourism agency (we did not accept). Adriana did not offer anything other than the hope that power would be back on soon.
We think Adriana's problem with us is that we hired a driver and guide on our own and did not go through her daughter's travel agency. She was very rude to our guide and refused to allow him in the house. He had planned to cook us a BBQ on our last night and she refused. This forced him to quickly find another place, greatly inconveniencing all of us, especially him. She said it was because of insurance she couldn't allow us to use the BBQ pit. Then why does she advertise it. We felt it was very small minded of her and in the end very bad business.
None of us would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Located in Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, this hotel has more comfort to offer than what you can imagine. The perfect place to stay if you are avoiding the city, but pretty near Mendoza downtown.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance. It's a must
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWDMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

From the beatiful home and home cooked food, to the constant attention and rides to and from the airport, this place literally feels like you're home with family! (In a good way!) Made our trip!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMTraveler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Le Terrada Suites. Adriana, the owner, was a perfect hostess. We arrived very late on our first night and were nervous that no one would be there to let us in, and Adriana was there to warmly greet us and welcome us home. During our stay, Le Terrada Suites was our home away from home. We enjoyed a fantastic home-cooked breakfast every morning, and one night, we had a great home-cooked dinner. We relaxed by the pool and in the house that makes up Le Terrada Suites. Adriana was extremely warm and welcoming that we felt very relaxed and comfortable - as though we really were at home. Adriana helped us line up taxis and make dinner reservations at great restaurants that she recommended. We hope to be able to make it back to Le Terrada Suites, and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We had a wonderful stay here with our toddler daughter. The location is about 20 minutes drive from the center of Mendoza and requires a car to get to, but in return for that drive you get a much more relaxing location and a lot more space. Our daughter loved running around the large back yard and swimming pool. Breakfasts were fabulous and the staff were very accommodating. We didn't find it inconvenient to drive into Mendoza for dinner or during the day (make sure you have a map as getting into the center of Mendoza can be a bit confusing) and appreciated that we were close to a number of wineries, so for us being outside the city was fine; if you want to be able to go out to dinner without driving you'll want to be somewhere in the city.

Overall, a highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jibe200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews