We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't want to leave this place”
Review of Le Terrada Suites

Le Terrada Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Terrada Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Lujan de Cuyo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Located in Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, this hotel has more comfort to offer than what you can imagine. The perfect place to stay if you are avoiding the city, but pretty near Mendoza downtown.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance. It's a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWDMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

From the beatiful home and home cooked food, to the constant attention and rides to and from the airport, this place literally feels like you're home with family! (In a good way!) Made our trip!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMTraveler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Le Terrada Suites. Adriana, the owner, was a perfect hostess. We arrived very late on our first night and were nervous that no one would be there to let us in, and Adriana was there to warmly greet us and welcome us home. During our stay, Le Terrada Suites was our home away from home. We enjoyed a fantastic home-cooked breakfast every morning, and one night, we had a great home-cooked dinner. We relaxed by the pool and in the house that makes up Le Terrada Suites. Adriana was extremely warm and welcoming that we felt very relaxed and comfortable - as though we really were at home. Adriana helped us line up taxis and make dinner reservations at great restaurants that she recommended. We hope to be able to make it back to Le Terrada Suites, and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We had a wonderful stay here with our toddler daughter. The location is about 20 minutes drive from the center of Mendoza and requires a car to get to, but in return for that drive you get a much more relaxing location and a lot more space. Our daughter loved running around the large back yard and swimming pool. Breakfasts were fabulous and the staff were very accommodating. We didn't find it inconvenient to drive into Mendoza for dinner or during the day (make sure you have a map as getting into the center of Mendoza can be a bit confusing) and appreciated that we were close to a number of wineries, so for us being outside the city was fine; if you want to be able to go out to dinner without driving you'll want to be somewhere in the city.

Overall, a highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jibe200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I stayed in Terrada for 2 nights.
The place is much nicer than the pictures!!!
Extremely clean, awsome bed and pillows and delicious breakfast!
The gardens are beautiful and the pool relaxing!
It is actually like staying home.
The ownwers make you feel very comfortable.
My only complain is that we had to checkout at 10 am....and when you are on vacations, 10 am is pretty early. lol
I would (and will) defininately come back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilianbrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lujan de Cuyo hotels
3.8 km away
Casa de Coria
Casa de Coria
#3 of 15 in Lujan de Cuyo
30 reviews
6.8 km away
Lujan de Cuyo B&B
Lujan de Cuyo B&B
#1 of 15 in Lujan de Cuyo
309 reviews
7.5 km away
Entre Cielos
Entre Cielos
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
589 reviews
17.6 km away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
776 reviews
21.4 km away
Cabanas Perdriel
Cabanas Perdriel
#5 of 14 in Lujan de Cuyo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Terrada Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Terrada Suites

Address: Calle Cnel Juan Terrada 1668 | Perdriel, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza M5507FEC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range: ₹ 6,378 - ₹ 10,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Terrada Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in Lujan de Cuyo, the wine region that gave the distinguished award to Mendoza to become part of the Great Wine Capitals. We are near the most important and prestigious wineries of Mendoza. Our neighbors are winemakers thus we are surrounded by vineyards and we have a beautiful view of the majestic range of the Andes with its eternal snow. We are located at 2 km from the junction of two important roads: 40 that crosses the country from North to South and the 7 that crosses the three ranges of The Andes and brings you to Chile. We are at only 19 km away from downtown Mendoza. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing