We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
69
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake attersee half board family run view of the lake bicycles boats amenities lakes austria shore balcony lakefront elevator village
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I have visited the hotel a year ago, in October 2017 and I will visit it again next week, most probably.
Last year I had with my wife the room (rather suite) number 12 - three parts consisting of.
Room was nice, friendly and a bit country - in “Austrian mountain style». The view of the room was spectacular.
But the main value of the hotel is the Family Stadler. Father is making breakfast at the morning and plenty of work arround the buildings later on, his wife and daughter are serving clients in the reastaurant and two sons are in reception - all of them are highly professional and ready to help.
After the sun goes down, the scenery of a lovely countryside is changing into a mystic silence, breaking down only by waves on the dark water of the See surface. Only moon - if you are lucky - is illuminating that beauty - you feel yourself like centuries ago. That is not yeasy to get in our messy world.
Last, but not least - the price of the room is really cheap if you will take into account everything I have mentiined here. The rate between the value and the price is clearly in hotel favour.
Pardon - I have selected November 2017 as the date of visit - there was no possibility to choose October.

Room Tip: The room under the roof are very quiet.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sergejchristenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

After returning for a third year in a row, this hotel manages to deliver an environment where one can relax and leave any worries behind. Travelling as a family, there is an excellent balance between kids activities, leaving the adults to have a romantic dinner on the lakefront, and family time together. The food is always prepared with care, served hot and sitting down for dinner as the sun sets while sharing a bottle of wine is hard to beat. For a base from which to explore the area, this hotel is also highly recommended.

Room Tip: The views are simply stunning and worth asking for a lake view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BidboroughReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The Stadler is a 4 star hotel located right on the shore of lake Attersee.
We were shown to our room an arrival and also a garage that was free of charge for our motorcycle.
The room was large with a king size bed, refrigerator and a bathroom with a full sized bath with a shower above the bath. The room had a balcony with chairs and a deck chair and had a view of the lake passed another part of the hotel. The room was in the eaves of the hotel this meant that there was limited headroom at the sides of the room.
The half board offer included a four course evening meal of salad, soup, main course and dessert with a choice of main course. The food was good Austrian cooking. Breakfasts were good with freshly cooked eggs and very over cooked bacon and sausages plus all the usual meats and cheeses. There was a wide range of delicious breads to choose from.
There was also a terrace over looking the lake where meals could be taken but the weather was not good enough whist we were there.
There was a comprehensive but expensive wine list.
The garden by the lake was well equipped with Sun loungers and umbrellas and steps into the lake for the brave people who ventured in after a sauna.
There were a number of walks from the hotel.
We hope to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnbGilberdyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The hospitality and the location are already reasons to come. Add to these reasons the amenities, the lovely breakfast, the hotel grounds, and lake itself you will find yourself already thinking of the next trip to the hotel. Don`t think twice. Book an extended weekend and enjoy biking, boating or just basking in the sun.

Room Tip: Even if you do not get a room with a view to the lake it will still be an enjoyable stay.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were here overnight on a long trip. This was the most delightful break! We will definitely return for a longer stay. The hotel offers everything you could ask for, first and foremost the incredibly beautiful location, right on the shore of the lake. everything is at your disposition: boats, bicycles, you can get active here! If you like to relax, the garden is beautifully furnished. Our room was clean, spacious, tastefully furnished and decorated. What a find!

Room Tip: You should book ahead, this is a popular place and we were very lucky to get a room just passing through
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews