We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
69
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake attersee half board family run view of the lake bicycles boats amenities lakes austria shore balcony lakefront elevator village
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

If you are ever lucky enough to be in the Attersee lake district I highly recommend this hotel. From the welcome to departure we could not fault anything about our time here. We were even able to extend our stay with the wave of a hand.
The breakfast choices will satisfy the most fastidious food pickers.
The views/vista's are jaw dropping and the ever changing sunlight on the rocky mountains keeps reminding me how amazing nature can be.
The room we had was superb, the views from our windows just said "don't close the curtains", however for the sake of other guests we did, although reluctantly.
We also dined in the restaurant at night and the food was delicious.
Wonderful service, wonderful people and the most wonderful place to be.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HitmanOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The view is marvellous. Both on lake and mountains, High level in service, Very delicious breakfast and dinner, very frendlly famaily is running the hotel. evrything was perfect. I hope to stay here again.

Room tip: lake & Garden veiw
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Nice family hotel with a very good service and great location.

The hotel is small with a very good quality service.

I had a two days meeting. The hotel is located centrally in Austria allowing commuters across country to drive a fair amount of time.
The price value equation is very good and the hotel has all material needed to hold a good meeting.

Bothe The location and the hotel is ideal for families. The hotel has a very good offering of activities and is located at the water front. The area offers the possibility for nature lovers to enjoy the Bothe the lake and the surrounding mountains.

A very good option to consider when you plan your trip in the beautiful lake area.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 270yiannist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

As a regular visitor I can confirm my words in a headline. Excellent place, excellent cook,unforgetable watter for swimmer, paradise for fishers, sailors etc.and heaven for tourist. This is the right basis for those ,who wants discover or better know Salzkammergut. We have been over 8-9 times but still plenty of new possibilities to discover something new.. If you do not believe me, just make own experience :-)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaroVasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The hotel is located right on the lake edge with great facilities both in the hotel and out. (private beach area, free bikes, rowing boat, boards, etc.). The local lake ferry service stops a few yards away. The area is beautifully situated and all rooms have either lake or mountain views (some have both). The hotel is very clean and the food was of excellent quality. Would highly recommend and will certainly go back.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whitelight_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews