We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
159
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome b and b north wales welsh cakes other guests on arrival an evening meal thoroughly enjoyed our stay long drive dee estuary a great place to stay breakfast was amazing sea view great weekend full english personal touch stayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

A very warm welcome with a cup of tea and home-made local cake. A well furnished bedroom with a comfortable and large bed. Room and bathroom were absolutely clean. The breakfast was freshly made (including home-made and local products), the vegetarian type was very good. The spacious private (but not en-suite) bathroom was spacious and very good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cusfranken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The venue has a quiet, pleasant setting and a stone's throw from a decent pub/restaurant. The hosts were welcoming and very hospitable. We did not have an evening meal on arrival, but will make sure we do on our next visit. As for the breakfast/presentation........you would want to stay a few more nights for more!. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet with views of the Dee estuary.
There are too many places in North Wales to mention and visit here, but Celyn Villa lends itself as a good base for touring. We will be returning sometime in September after the summer visitors to the area have returned to their homes. Roll on September.
Steve and Rosemary, Buckinghamshire.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 1943Steevoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNorthWales, Owner at Celyn Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast, look forward to seeing you in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We are from Switzerland and stayed one night in the Celyn Villa. This is exactly what Europeans expect from British Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed the cosy room, the extremely friendly house Lady and Chef as well as the heavy breakfast at the same table together with two really open minded older British Ladies. Super!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grilli2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNorthWales, Owner at Celyn Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This is a great place to stay not far from the sea and mountains. We were visiting relatives and enjoyed the surroundings. The bed was very comfortable, the owners
friendly and we had a lovely vegetarian breakfast with home made yoghurt in the morning.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNorthWales, Owner at Celyn Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We chose this B & B as it was so close to a special place we wanted to visit, plus we needed a little break, but to find Celyn Villa and Pauline & Les was wonderful.The Guest House was in such a tranquil little spot , the hosts so warm and welcoming not to mention super clean rooms,comfy bed , amazing breakfasts (voted by my husband as the best he had ever had.) We had a super time. Surroundings areas so beautiful with wonderful eating out places within easy reach. Thank You both. Allan & Sonia
ps sorry guys we forgot to fill in visitors book

Room tip: All rooms upstairs, but all very peaceful.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s0ny31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamNorthWales, Owner at Celyn Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great meeting you both and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews