We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ivan at VacanzeMarina is our go-to for our stays...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
219 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 219 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

WhaleBay
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ivan at VacanzeMarina is our go-to for our stays in the beautiful Marina di Ragusa”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have been to Marina di Ragusa twice now with our young family and twice we have rented apartments from Ivan at VacanzeMarina.com. Ivan has a number of properties in the town and this year we stayed in the apartment downstairs from this apartment. Whilst our apartment did not a seaview, it was still perfectly located directly across from the beach. The apartment itself was spacious, well-equipped, exceptionally clean and very comfortable.

Marina di Ragusa is a fantastic seaside town with plenty of really great restaurants (great seafood), cafes (try the ricotta cannoli), gelaterias, bakeries and bars all centred around the town's piazza and its sandy beaches. And best of all, it feels like holidaying in a local community as opposed to a holiday town. Marina di Ragusa is also a great town to base yourself for a week or more to exploring the area - the nearby baroque towns of Ragusa and Sicli (both within 20mins drive) and further afield (Modica & Noto) and the Valle dei Templi (Agrigento - 2hrs) and Syracuse (1h 30). For kids, the beach is very safe as the water is reasonably shallow and it's easy to get lunch locally to bring to the beach - arancini from Ara is the best.

Booking with Ivan is very easy and he is on the ground to meet you when you arrive and throughout your stay if you need anything, You may also see him pass you on the beach on his paddle board. Having stayed in two of Ivan's properties, I would be more that happy to book with him again and we found the accommodation really good value given the location.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartments are very well located close to the main square
Liked least: Marina di Ragusa and Ivan's personal service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRPrins
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location (seaview along seaboulevard; city centre; Good facilities (clean and spacious).”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Location: along sea board, large terrace overlooking boulevard and beach , at city centre.
Facilities (kitchen, bedrooms, bath rooms, living area) are good. Spacious area.
Good and friendly assistance by Ivan.
Marina di Ragusa is one of South Sicily's nicest resorts.
We stayed here for the second time.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeriu e...
1 review
“One word: perfect!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I spent seven days in Marina di Ragusa and I have only praise for our host Ivan . The apartment is superbly located right near the beach , equipped with everything needed for a perfect holiday . we can only advise those who want to spend a perfect stay to choose this location .

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Kirchberg, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful hollidays in Marina di Ragusa”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Ivan has a very good organisation and is a very gentil and reliable host. He has good tips, for example for restaurants, wines and trips. We had a problem with our car, he solved it. The appartement is located in a central place and at the terrace you can enjoy a great view over the ocean. We can only recommend this appartment.

Greets from Gemarny
Birgit and Peter

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmnm
england
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exactly as described and more!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are into the third week of a five week stay at this beautiful apartment..and everything could not be better.The location is perfect, and the apartment has everything you could possibly need especially for a long stay.We had had friends and family to stay with us whilst here and they all agree how perfect it is.Ivan the owner could not do more for us,and every request has dealt with promptly. We were taken to the supermarket for a big shop when we first arrived,Taxi's Have been arranged ,Provision of Baby Cot and high chair when requested. help with bus timetables,Bike hire,Restaurant reservations(discounts given), even a photo with Montalbano.Prior arriving all contact with Ivan at vacanzemarina.. Could not have been better and professional at all times.Ivan deserves every success in Marina Di Ragusa.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.