We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total comfort and relaxation in one of the most...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nest
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine Christmas and New Year at the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
The Nest
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Christmas and New Year at the beach!
Romantic champagne sunsets...
Hypnos double bed, Egyptian cotton linen
Lazy afternoons...
Nestled in a cliff hanger position. As seen from above
Romantic lighting
Sunset in November, view from inside the property
Wildlife spotting
Autumn Sunset view inside The Nest
Dog Friendly
Indoor seating, 180 degree panoramic sea views
Heated Outdoor Surf Shower
Pupping Season 2018. September - December.
Luxury shower room with all essentials
Summer. View from inside The Nest
Cliff top decking with alfresco dining
Al fresco δείπνο
Ty Coch Inn in the next bay - voted 3rd best beach bar in the world
Lazy breakfasts in bed
Amazing long sunsets from inside the property
Nefyn Bay. View from Llyn Coastal Path
View from heated outdoor shower
Beautiful sunsets view all year from inside The Nest
Luxury Egyptian cotton bedding
High tide in May. Calm bay perfect for paddle boarding with your pup!
Kite surfers enjoy the secluded bay in September
Bliss! View from inside The Nest
Stunning coastal walks
Clear skies in Spring Perfect for star gazing
Coastal Path View above The Nest
Golf - sea view on every tee
View from inside The Nest February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lesley I
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total comfort and relaxation in one of the most beautiful parts of the UK.”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have very little to add to all the other excellent reviews of The Nest. I write this looking out at a drizzly beach today but from the snug comfort of this beautiful, private, quiet little haven. It's amazingly well thought-out. We are coming, sadly, to the end of our week and have not felt the lack of anything we needed. Prosaically, we applaud the large number of plugs, and the lighting in the cupboards is very helpful. My husband is golfing and I'll head off to the coastal path to meet him for lunch at the Tŷ Coch. We have revisited wonderful beaches, Criccieth town and the Ffestiniog Railway all within easy reach and very pleasant drives.
We're in early seventies and very fit. Sadly, The Nest would not be accessible to some of our friends who would otherwise love it, but I'd like to think that we'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very happy you enjoyed yourselves and were able to play a round of golf at the "iconic" Nefyn course. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester uk
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
You are welcome back any time and we are so pleased The Nest's romantic setting was all you hoped for. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn H
Haydock, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well worth the climb”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We arrived in Nefyn on a beautiful sunny day, headed down the beach road to be met by the wonderfully flat wide expanse of beach in this quiet, scenic little cove. Following the very concise directions given by the owners we climbed on up to find The Nest. First impressions at landing at the front door, taking in the view were wow, and that was before we got inside!
Once inside we found we'd everything we wanted for the relaxing break we'd booked The Nest for. Whilst The Nest is small, imagine a good sized hotel suite, at no time did it ever feel that way, possibly because we could have the double front doors open most of the time we were there bringing us into the outside.
We cooked most nights we were there and found the kitchen to be more than adequate. There was nothing better than sitting down to eat watching the tide ebb and flow, listening to the evening sounds.
It is a bit of a climb from the beach up to the coastal path but worth doing, if only to take in the panoramic views and walk over to The Ty Coch for lunch as we did one day.
We had one of our most relaxing breaks here, some days not stirring from the decking and would heartily recommend The Nest to anyone looking for a place to recharge their batteries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
We are very pleased we could help provide "one of your most relaxing breaks" and The Nest was all you hoped for. If you ever need to recharge your batteries in the future you know where we are. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Another wonderful stay in this beautiful rental. Views that are to die for, coupled with absolute privacy make for a perfect getaway. We were really lucky with the weather and got to see dolphins in the bay. We could have been in a far more glamorous location than North Wales, but all this was only a few hours from home; no airports, queues, long drives... Win, win!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
We are so happy you spotted the dolphins and had a perfect getaway once again. You are welcome back anytime Mel and Pat and many thanks for your kind feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01rewald
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous mini moon! ”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for our mini moon at the beginning of July.what a beautiful part of the world! We were very lucky with the weather and the beach hut just made it perfect. We were greeted by a chilled bottle of bubbles in the fridge which was a lovely touch and our little pooch, Roxy, had her own little goodie bag.
We spent every night watching the sunset and everyday on the beach or in one of the local pubs (all do good food!).
Love this place and hope to stay again!! Thankyou for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Sunsets, beaches, bubbles and dog friendly pubs... sounds like a wonderful mini moon! You're all welcome back anytime, all the best for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing