We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful peaceful location for a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Morawel Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IanW_Eali...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful location for a holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My partner and I have just returned a fabulous week at Morawel chalet. The weather was rather ropey at the start of the week (with a howling wind off the sea!) but it didn't bother us as it was cosy and snug inside.

Originally there were going to be 4 of us but our friends dropped out. The place is advertised as sleeping 6 but that would be very very tight! 4 really ought to the maximum.

We had a great week's holiday but a couple of criticisms:

We had driven 6 hours to get here and arrived very late. All we wanted was a cup of tea but there was nothing at all there. In every house I've stayed in there are always a few tea bags, coffee and some milk. I think that would have been a nice touch just make it feel extra special.

Also, there is no washing machine (which I hadn't picked up on on the list of amenities). This was a bit of a pain as we had only taken enough clothes for half the time, assuming we could wash some clothes half way through the week. I really think if a house is being rented out for a week then it really does need a washing machine.

That being said we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thank you. Yes it is better for four people rather than six. I intend that the information makes it clear that there is a sofa bed in the lounge as the accommodation for two of the guests. I have to say 6 on the description, and just hope people read the info. Same with washing machine. Sadly there isn't room for one, and so washing machine isn't listed on the info. The tea bags etc. I don't advertise/ promise this, as I don't want my manager to have to think of too much, and, usually there are such supplies left there. I prefer that to be an added bonus, rather than a guarantee. Many thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay on the Llyn Peninsula”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a wonderful chalet, well built and maintained to a high standard with many home features. The location is breathtaking with wide reaching views across the sea and sunsets to die for. The accommodation is very comfortable and perfect size for a family or two couples sharing. The double bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with roll-top bath, whilst the twin bedded room has access to a shower/toilet room opposite. The kitchen is small but perfectly functional and has hob cooker, oven, microwave, washing machine, toaster, etc. There is a comfy seating area with TV/CD and WiFi if required. Outside there are plenty of lawned areas for sitting out plus a verandah for the BBQ (included but not charcoal). Overall this is a great find and we will definetly be back. Thank you Fran for letting us share this wonderful place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a excellent place to relax with dogs and I would recommend any couple or small family to take full advantage of this hidden gem
Well done to fran and all the hard work which has gone into this

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. You are most welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you so much Daif.
I am so glad that you had a lovely time at Morawel. You are very welcome to come again. All the best, Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing