We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Morawel Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JodieMitc...
1 review
“Idyllic Retreat”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A magical homely enchanting retreat with views which take your breath away. Honestly couldn't have chose a better place and already planning our next return. Credit to Fran for fantastic customer service and communication. Look forward to dealing with you again very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for being so appreciative. I am so glad you had a good time there. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean J
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing and what a view!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a weekend, myself, my wife, niece and our 2 dogs. Fantastic - the chalet is gorgeous, we arrived on a rainy Friday evening, but the wood burner soon made us feel at home! Everything you need is here,plenty indoor and outdoor space, no wifi, but we didn't miss it, even our 11 yr old niece who's normally glued to her laptop didn't complain. The views are stunning, particularly in the evening as the sunsets over the sea - sitting on the decked terrace, sipping wine, playing scrabble and enjoying the evening sun. Our 2 miniature schnauzers loved it, we really struggled to find somewhere to accommodate 2 dogs in the area, they loved the garden and the local beaches. We found a local pub which also welcomed dogs, only a 5 min drive - Y Bryncynan. We had a fabulous home cooked lunch here, lovely gardens, and good play area for the kids if you need it.
After a hard week at work, you do feel like you're away from it all, and can do as little or as much as you please.Thanks to Fran and her family for having a fabulous and welcoming place to stay. A big thanks too to Caryl who looks after the property and meeting our last minute request late on Friday for extra bed linen!!! Highly recommended and can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality and location of accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review. This is how we feel about Morawel too and it is really great that we can share it with people who really appreciate it such as yourselves. Your photos are lovely too. Thank you and I hope we can welcome you to stay at Morawel again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsweir
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful and comfortable chalet in the hills above Nefyn with breathtaking views of the Llyn coastline.”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As a family we've holidayed on the Llyn Peninsula for many years, but hadn't visited for a while. We couldn't have wished for a better return to this beautiful part of Wales. Morawel is a gorgeous chalet high up in the hills above Nefyn with the most glorious view of the coastline, including Nefyn Beach and Porth Dinllaen in the distance. The windows along the front of the chalet mean that the view is always visible from the living room and bedrooms. We've never been at this time of year before (April) and were treated to glorious sunshine and the most spectacular sunsets over the sea, an advantage to being at a higher altitude.
The chalet was very comfortable and homely, very clean and with a lovely garden and decking at the front for taking in those lovely sunsets or outdoor eating. We had everything we needed for a wonderful family getaway.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday, the view and the sunsets. Thank you for communicating so fully with us before, during and after your stay. What wonderful guests you have been!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing