We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find! Absolutely Brilliant”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Caersws, Newtown, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aly S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a find! Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

To have exclusive use of the swimming pool was defo the best. Super hot tub and enclosed gardens. The house was great, first time we have had a family get together of 15. For the boys night out getting a taxi back was easy. Although there was building work going on next door did not affect us, a few technical hitches with water and heating on the one side of the house, the owner soon had someone around to fix. All in a superb place to stay, highly recommend and will be going back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazcooper...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinary lift home”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It's 3.41 am no kebab houses appear to be open and no taxis will take 9 idiotic English men home. Yet Stuart the living legend answered his the phone of help. Doing three journeys via McDonald's twice brought everybody home safely to the old rectory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJG81
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic, peaceful family break”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful, tranquil location and well maintained accommodation. Owners clearly take pride I the cottages and we arrived to everything immaculately laid out, a kitchen equipped with every possible utensil and a perfectly heated hot tub and pool.
Short distance from several major supermarkets but once stocked up you would have no reason to leave.
Fantastic views - all roads concealed by the large hedges and no other houses visible across the valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyfern...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and blissful!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Visited the old rectory with a group of 9 friends. Was absolutely amazing. The pool and hot tub were perfect. The scenery and peacefulness were a real treat. The cleanliness of the house and amenities were a real credit. Everything was perfect. Would like to say a huge thank you. Would advise anyone to book a holiday here. It's a true patch of paradise and I would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol J
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful spot!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just stayed at The Old Rectory Cottage for a weekend with our two sons, their partners and three young grandchildren for a birthday celebration. The accommodation is excellent - spotlessly clean, warm, spacious, comfortably furnished and the kitchen areas have everything you need. The area is beautiful and the views from the property stunning. The weather was wet and windy whilst we were there so we particularly enjoyed the swimming pool which was warm and well maintained. Stuart the owner was very pleasant and helpful but not intrusive. I would certainly recommend this place for a group of people as there's enough space to be altogether but also space if you want to spend some time quietly on your own.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing