We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
174
80
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
80
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class cocktail bar chicken and leek pie family meal next morning ate here prawn cocktail staff were lovely small village fabulous food room was spotlessly clean friendly hotel home made high standard great night quiet location enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Visited not too long ago for a bite to eat with the mother. Staff were very friendly, Food was good as well. I wasn’t blown away by anything but I still don’t have a bad word to say about the experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Connector38301516576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review. Hopefully we can blow you away next time you're in for a "wee dinner".

Many Thanks

Paul Mackintosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Had a one night deal in this hotel thro' 5pm ie £79 dinner, B&B and a bottle of wine at welcoming in your room and the opportunity for a welcome glass of sherry on arrival...a nice touch!

Room was very clean and comfortable including the shower facilities etc.
Staff very polite and professional.
The evening meal is from the set menu and was of a good quality with generous portions and all home cooked, you can use the a la Carte and get £15 pp off the price but we opted for the set menu which was of a good choice.
Breakfast was also good quality and cooked to order + there is a good selection of cereals, juice etc.
All in all an excellent place albeit a bit off the beaten track but approx 20min drive to Silverburn, Paisley or similar.... we would certainly recommend it and hopefully come back again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, that is a very popular offer that we run from time to time, keep an eye out for future offers and we will look forward to seeing you back in Uplawmoor soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We were having a great 3 night break until Fri night when rm2 kicked off
Arguing shouting slamming doors hitting walls this went on from 22.30 till 01.15
So much for a relaxing break went home shattered . I think they should have been asked to leave the hotel for the length of time this went on

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi John.
We apologise for the upset on your recent stay with us.
It is a very rare occurance that we have guests like this at Uplawmoor Hotel. We did take further action with the disruptive guests in question, however, by this point the incident had already disturbed a number of guests.
We hope that you will return to stay with us again soon and we would be delighted to offer you preferential terms for that stay as way of an apology. Please contact us directly at your convenience.
Regards, Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

My husband and I are just back from overnight at uplawmoor hotel. We have nothing but praise for this hotel from arriving to departure. Staff could not have been anymore friendly or helpful. Room spotless and very comfortable. Dinner was excellent and freshly made as was breakfast with much enjoyable homemade bread and preserves. Will definitely be back and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmorton763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your review. Its always good to hear people are enjoying the home made bread and preserves served at breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with one ofthe deals for dinner, bed and breakfast. Excellent deal. It’s a lovely wee hotel in a nice village giving you the feeling of being in the middle of nowhere, but only 10-15 mins from Glasgow and all the large shopping centres. The minute we arrived Derek was so friendly and welcoming. He explained fully about the hotel, showed us around the restaurant and bar area with opening times. We then went into the lounge bar for a drink and something to eat for lunch. There was a good selection of food so I ordered what I thought was a Chedder and Red Onion toastie, however it was actually a Tuna with the above. I told Derek and Paul that I don’t eat fish they immediately took it away and brought out the Tuna Toastie without the Tuna . Can’t fault them in anyway. The dinner as part of the deal was excellent and very tasty. The lounge bar was very cosy and lovely to chill out after a meal. The room was very good with everything you could need and the bed comfy. The breakfast the following morning was well presented and tasted very nice. We absolutely loved the stay, all staff were so friendly with nothing to much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return again. Looking forward to it already. 5 Star service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Del1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your review. The tuna free tuna toastie was the highlight of our day, we are easily pleased.

Look forward to seeing you in a again.

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews