We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lynnhurst Hotel(Johnstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uplawmoor Hotel(Uplawmoor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
347
238
115
63
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
238
115
63
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tealeisure facilitiessoft playduckswimming poolsteam roomchanging roomslog firechanging areaspa areamy mumgreat facilitiesfood was lovelyrelaxing breakfull scottish breakfastovernight stayspa treatments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've just had an overnight dinner, bed and breakfast stay in this hotel followed by afternoon tea. The hotel offers everything you could possibly want. There's a beautiful spa area offering many treatments, an excellent fitness area with a great sized swimming pool and well equipped gym and even a soft play area and crèche facility for families.

The food at dinner and breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and our afternoon tea (a retirement gift) was very tasty.

We can't praise the staff highly enough in every area of the hotel. They are so friendly and helpful. Whilst the Bowfield is practically on our doorstep, we had never heard of it, but now it could be our new 'go to' place when needing time out. In the words of Arnie....we will return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank weemomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. I have passed on the kind comments to the team and we are pleased we matched your expectations.
We look forward to booking you in for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Fraser Makeham
Hotel Director
01505 705225

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cant fault this place rooms were spotless had everything you needed,the food was great a good selection and reasonable prices. The treatments absolutely fab the girls were so friendly made you feel at ease you leave feeling so relaxed had an amazing night would recommend to anyone would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully your children will book you back in again.

Kind regards,
Fraser Makeham
Hotel Director
01505 705225

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night for a tribute night break. Checked in Good Friday of Easter weekend. Allowed to check in early. Karen was covering reception as the staff were in a meeting. Busy check in time with no help meant she was worked to the max. I didn't like room 5. Refurbished but it was very small, dark and smelt of dampness. View was a compose heap and garden waste container! Tried phoning reception several times but with only Karen on it took a few attempts. Asked to be moved. After 1 hour, called again but Karen was so busy she couldn't commit to it. Had to go to spa as time was going on. Spa is fantastic, great changing area, great pool, steam room and sauna. After Spa i asked if my request had been actioned, i was told no as they had no twin rooms. Perhaps if it had been looked at when i first requested then it could have been accommodated. Tribute night was well managed. Food was just ok. Soup watery and tasteless, main of chicken nice but potatoes cold. I asked for ice cream for dessert and the obliged. Entertainment was fantastic. Drinks prices a tad steep.
Bar area warm and comfortable, good cocktail choices. Breakfast was fantastic, staff warm and welcoming during service, very attentive when items required. I will return as nice hotel with good food but avoid room 5.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Doobles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to give your feedback following your recent visit.

Please accept our apologies for any disappointment experienced during your visit, we shall certainly look at all these areas and what we can do better.

We are delighted you enjoyed all other aspects of your visit, and we would certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Craig Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here for a kids party. Nice setting but felt service was mixed hence the three stars. The music was far too loud for the age of the kids there in my opinion. Bar service was slow and I saw some customers ask for a table for lunch. They were told to go to the restaurant for that and said the restaurant had just sent them to the bar! So a bit muddled. As a non club member that would put me off going back. I used the ladies changing room which are lovely but could only find one tiny wee toilet where a member was using the wash hand basin so had to wait 5 mins to wash my hands.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am sorry to hear that you have rated us with only three stars following your visit to a kids party. It appears that our team had provided conflicting messages. As you mentioned the facilities are of a very high standard and we shall take on board your comments and use them to learn and improve upon.

I trust you will return to enjoy a better experience.

Kind regards,
Fraser Makeham
Hotel Director
01505 705225

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely room, amazing food, a lovely place to be when child free. I was pleased to see some improvements, like a new hotel reception and new restaurant also, have already booked another weekend deal for hubbies birthday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joannecoghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the five star review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you return for your husbands birthday.

Kind regards,
Fraser Makeham
Hotel Director
01505 705225

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews