We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
467
274
130
68
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
467
274
130
68
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea soft play leisure facilities swimming pool steam room changing rooms log fire changing area spa area my mum relaxing break food was lovely birthday treat overnight stay full scottish breakfast spa treatments bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The facilities were lovely and clean. Came here as had bought a groupon voucher. Only thing I can complain about is robe and slippers were not Included (other places give you those inclusive to the price). Additonally, we were let down when we found out that all the spa treatments were fully booked for the day as they were very popular. We didn't know About the treatments as they were not mentioned before, however we would definitely come back again in the future, and make are to book testaments in advance.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and do hope you return to use all our facilities, particularly our new spa, opening in June.

Robes can be hired for just £5.95, to add additional value to your day.

Kind regards

Craig Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We came up from Wales for a friends wedding and stayed for a couple of nights (on him - thanks Craig).

The standard of the rooms is fantastic, the staff are all very friendly and although we didn't sample the spa facilities, they looked good.

Tyvm for everything - the only downside as we live in the back of beyond was the air noise from the flightpath.

Room Tip: 1st floor facing the back of the building :-)
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SimonC3964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your extremely kind comments.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again when you visit Scotland.

Kind regards

Craig Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I have stayed at a few hotels over the years and although this wouldn't be my best I would have to say that I have no qualms in returning to stay at the Bowfield even though it is not far from my house.
First impressions of the hotel was looks quite small and homely but when you enter and get to your room it seems a lot larger on the inside as it does from the outside a bit like Dr Who's TARDIS.
The room itself is very pleasant and fresh and clean and the bed was amazing so much so I went out and purchased a bed/mattress similar to that of the comfort that I have just experienced.
The onsite spa facilities can be used for free during your stay and this includes a nice sized pool where I seen people relaxing and smiling throughout my 2 night stay.
You can also pay for extras such as facials, massages etc...

Room Tip: similar to Premier Inns (newer hotels specially built)
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you very much for your extremely kind comments.

We are delighted to have helped furnish your house!! We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Craig Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Hotel refurbished to a very high standard. Rooms were lovely. Hotel very clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. Facilities excellent. Food delicious. Just a bit slow waiting for breakfast in the morning.

Been here a few times now for work. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jendickson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are delighted you keep returning and enjoying our service and facilities.

We shall certainly take on board your comments regarding breakfast and look at how we can improve this.

Kind regards

Craig Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Had a business conference here - friendly, helpful staff. The rooms were comfortable, modern and very clean. Very nice food in restaurant - with a very nice afternoon tea. The spa facilities were good with a swimming pool and gym available to the residents.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank rach b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you very much for your extremely kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your visit.

Please return soon.

Kind regards

Craig Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews