We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 124
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 100
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 147
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$ 117
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
250
110
45
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
110
45
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed heretraditional roominternational airportan early flightcountry lodgesteaknext morningscallopsbelfast airportcomfortable bedovernight stayulster frycouple of nightslovely rooman evening meallovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

stayed here 22nd feb as we were flying away the next day the place was lovely the room was clean the food was excellent and the staff were really friendly plus with the price of the room we also got 7days free parking in the nearby karl business park so would certainly recommend and will stay again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen19689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Spent a night in one of the traditional rooms. Room was very nice, well cleaned and well presented with nice touches such as the old leather suitcase on top of the wardrobe. The rooms are getting on a bit as you can feel the floorboards move under your feet in places but nothing that would put me off going there again.

The only problems that may annoy some were the closeness to the airport which caused slight noise but this was drowned out by the constant drone of a ventilation unit on the flat roof outside our window which could get annoying after a while. Only a single glazed window there too with a bad seal! The other possible downside was the kitchen smell which filled the air in the old accomodation section. Smelt a bit like fish most of the time!!

Would like to try the modern rooms sometime to see if these problems exist there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueface74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

went there with my partner jan 12 i had fillet steak partner had sirlion excellent steaks and cooked how we ask had soup starters which was good to,only thing we didnt really think much of the desert menu and it was a little pricey

would go there again !!!!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

while there was nothing bad about this place, having been here a few times, i do think the evening menu is over-priced. £9.50 for a salmon starter and £21.95 for steak is just too much....there are better value restaurants in antrim.
if you're booking a table request one of the front tables - not the conservatory!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CMcCBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyrobinGM, General Manager at Ballyrobin Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank you for your review regarding your recent meal at the Ballyrobin Country Lodge.
Our eclectic menu is put together with the emphasis on utilising the highest quality, local produce.
We have just introduced a new menu with Starters ranging from £3.95 to £8.50, & Main Courses from £12.95 to £21.95 for a Fillet Steak with Chips, Onion Rings, Portabello Mushroom & Vine Tomatoes.
Guests are welcome to request where they would like to be seated when making a reservation. Whether it is in our cosy lounge beside the fire or in our spacious conservatory to partake in some plane spotting.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you again.
Regards,
Julianne Morton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Clean tidy room,good air con, shame about the night staff not very accommodating,when the restaurant closes ,there is no food or drink and no room service!
I arrived at the hotel at 11.10p.m.
Very hungry and went to bed that way,this was on a Thursday night
And there was nothing close by open for food of any sort no snack machine and no help from the unhappy night porter at reception
Not even a smile.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiltycoldbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyrobinGM, General Manager at Ballyrobin Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Ballyrobin Country Lodge.
I would like to apologise sincerely for your experience as this does not reflect the standards of quality & service we are known for.
We take feedback very seriously & we are currently reviewing our food offerings after the restaurant has closed.
I am delighted you liked your room in our new extension.
Once again, Thank you & if there is anything I can do to help you in the future don't hesitate to get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Julianne Morton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews