We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner, good atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Met up with a group of girlfriends and had the early bird dinner. Nice food and lovely atmosphere. Restaurant was very busy when we visited making service a little slow. In saying that, staff were very gracious and apologetic which makes a difference. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovedisneyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    96
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
70
164
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
270 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

stayed here 22nd feb as we were flying away the next day the place was lovely the room was clean the food was excellent and the staff were really friendly plus with the price of the room we also got 7days free parking in the nearby karl business park so would certainly recommend and will stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen19689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Spent a night in one of the traditional rooms. Room was very nice, well cleaned and well presented with nice touches such as the old leather suitcase on top of the wardrobe. The rooms are getting on a bit as you can feel the floorboards move under your feet in places but nothing that would put me off going there again.

The only problems that may annoy some were the closeness to the airport which caused slight noise but this was drowned out by the constant drone of a ventilation unit on the flat roof outside our window which could get annoying after a while. Only a single glazed window there too with a bad seal! The other possible downside was the kitchen smell which filled the air in the old accomodation section. Smelt a bit like fish most of the time!!

Would like to try the modern rooms sometime to see if these problems exist there.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueface74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast n ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

went there with my partner jan 12 i had fillet steak partner had sirlion excellent steaks and cooked how we ask had soup starters which was good to,only thing we didnt really think much of the desert menu and it was a little pricey

would go there again !!!!

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

while there was nothing bad about this place, having been here a few times, i do think the evening menu is over-priced. £9.50 for a salmon starter and £21.95 for steak is just too much....there are better value restaurants in antrim.
if you're booking a table request one of the front tables - not the conservatory!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcCBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyrobinGM, General Manager at Ballyrobin Country Lodge, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your recent meal at the Ballyrobin Country Lodge.
Our eclectic menu is put together with the emphasis on utilising the highest quality, local produce.
We have just introduced a new menu with Starters ranging from £3.95 to £8.50, & Main Courses from £12.95 to £21.95 for a Fillet Steak with Chips, Onion Rings, Portabello Mushroom & Vine Tomatoes.
Guests are welcome to request where they would like to be seated when making a reservation. Whether it is in our cosy lounge beside the fire or in our spacious conservatory to partake in some plane spotting.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you again.
Regards,
Julianne Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
1.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
4.9 km away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
8.0 km away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
33.5 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
16.6 km away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyrobin Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyrobin Country Lodge

Property: Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Address: 144-146 Ballyrobin Road | Crumlin, Aldergrove BT29 4EG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,117 - ₹ 7,009
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyrobin Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centuries old Guest House oozes homely charm inside and out. The brand new bedrooms have added unexpected chic with boutique comfort and style. As for the food? You’ll have to travel a long way to find as good. Whether it’s a hearty breakfast, a quick bite before your flight, a business lunch or a special occasion, Ballyrobin’s mouth watering all day gastro menu is worth checking in for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ballyrobin Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyrobin Country Hotel Aldergrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing