We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”

The Britannia Thai Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Thai Cuisine. Modern, contemporary décor. Family friendly. Excellent service. Fine wines, lager, spirits and soft drinks. Tapas set menus at lunch. Evening a la carte and set menus.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I am writing this as I have just enjoyed one of the most exquisite meals I have had in a long time! My wife and I selected set meal options and they were delicious. The restaurant is lovely, spotlessly clean, as are the toilets. I am just surprised it's not packed in here. I very highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank RussellFeedMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

They accommodated us when we hadn't booked a table and they were very busy. Food was very enjoyable and to a high standard, particularly the duck dishes and butterflied prawns - portions were pretty large as well. We come here every year we visit Keyhaven and enjoy it thoroughly!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nrp91x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Our Phad Thai had a piece of chicken that was literally raw - completely uncooked - transparent - not even undercooked. When we complained they brought us a stir fry beef red curry- within a minute - that still had the lumps of red paste solid and not mixed in. The worst Thai meal we have ever had.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GoldenGapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

.This popular restaurant has a very nice location. The menu is varied and food is very tasty. This was our second visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank eugenie250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

still a really nice place to eat a meal. staff are friendly and the food is superb. noticed they have veggie options on the menu.
also do a takeaway service

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Britannia Thai Restaurant also viewed

Milford on Sea, Lymington
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to The Britannia Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing