We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
457
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
457
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amanda and jon attic room fruit platter smoked trout classic cars perfect hosts strawberries old friends new forest secure parking three rooms isle of wight local knowledge half bottle of wine breakfast was delicious pretty village b and b
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was our second visit and thankfully nothing has changed. Jon and Amanda are excellent hosts who welcome you like old friends. Harvest House is spotlessly comfy cozy and very peaceful. Attention to detail is everything and it shows, particularly in the bedrooms with all the little treats. Couple that with the location - you can walk into the village - the many tourist attractions are right on your doorstep, or you can simply chill in the guest lounge. What more do you want? Thank you Jon and Amanda, we hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notlob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Our first visit to Milford and we struck gold with three nights at Harvest House. From the warm welcome by Amanda to Jon seeing us on our way the service was uniformly excellent. We enjoyed breakfast-time chats with our hosts, putting the world to rights as well as picking up hints and tips on things to do and places to eat.

Plenty of space in 'Keyhaven' even with a 6ft double bed and the walk-in shower was very welcome after slogging along the spit to Hurst castle in the Ophelia wind.

It's a short walk from the house to the village centre where there are some good places to eat and drink and not much further to the sea front. A somewhat longer walk to the pub at Everton but supper there was worth it.

Best bit of our stay? The atmosphere created by the unobtrusive efficiency and friendliness of our hosts. Least liked? Leaving. We'll be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank daveod36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Spacious, spotless, peaceful and perfectly located near the village centre for restaurants and walks. Harvest House provides everything you could wish for from a B&B and much more besides. We stayed in the Hurst room which has bags of space, plus lots of thoughtful finishing touches such as a fruit bowl, milk for morning coffee/tea, bathrobes etc. Jon and Amanda are great hosts and their breakfasts using locally sourced ingredients are always something we look forward to. We'll be back for sure.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Once again I do not want to leave. Amanda and Jon are the greatest hosts and make your stay amazing. Been here countless times and they just get better. Can’t recommend enough, wonderful stay again...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Recently stayed for two nights, Amanda and Jon were wonderful hosts. Stayed in the Attic Room, views over the Solent and the Needles, spotlessly clean. Thoughtful touches e.g. bottle of wine in fridge, slices of chocolate cake on our return Saturday afternoon. Breakfast wonderful. Can't fault anything about this B&B. Definitely will return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 431LauraO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews