We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and a good location.”
Review of Trehellas House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trehellas House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washaway
Certificate of Excellence
Silverstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and a good location.”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

One night stay on a B&B deal. Lovely old building and our room was very comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful about the local area. Very handy for the local attractions. We went to the Camel Valley vineyard. We had a very nice dinner in the restaurant and they have a good wine list including some of the local wines. An enjoyable experience and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeAtsill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    100
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
192
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beckford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Spent two nights on a bed and breakfast deal at the end of January 2012. The hotel is situated ideally for trips out to Padstowe and surrounding area, but you really have to travel to have a day out. Staff were all polite friendly and helpful. We had the set meal on the first night & it was very good - wish I'd booked in for dinner as teh food did seem to be well received by most and the deal on offer was pretty good. The breakfasts were good too, liked the home made preserves by "granny" and it was no problem asking for more toast etc.
We tried the pub up the road on Saturday night and were a bit disappointed - probably because it was virtually empty and the food was pretty ordinary.
Trehallas was relaxed, clean, friendly - the bed was comfortable and the linen felt luxurious. My advice would be look for dinner Bed & breakfast deals - days out on the coast & back for relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here for one night in January 2012 on business and it was perfect. No faults at all! The hotel is full of character in a lvoely old building, with low ceilings and slate floors. I was in the Courtroom Suite, which was huge. Plenty of hote water, lovely warm room, and the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in ever, I think. I slept really well.

Evening meal was excellent, wine really good, and breakfast also very good. The staff were very attentive, and were good enough to amend my dinner request to something not quuite on the menu. I paid £50 on expedia, but would have paid up to £100 for this standard. Paid £150 to stay in the Holiday Inn in Plymouth, albeit in the height of summer, and Trehellas was far superior. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Courtroom Suite was HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter77Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have stayed here 6 times in the past year whlist having some building work done on our own property nearby and also have eaten in the restaurant on many occasions, last time on New Year's Day 2012 for lunch.

Excellent in every respect, friendly and helpful hosts, clean and comfortable accomodation, excellent food both at dinner and beakfast. I can especially recommend the bouillabaisse - my favourite.

Room Tip: We liked Padstow, but stayed in several others and all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and I stayed there at the end of Nov. and with the "special offer" break available until
the end of March the value is fantastic.The food is of the highest quality complimented by the
staff who are absolutely wonderful.Nothing was too much trouble from our Hosts and I suspect
the Hotel attracts like minded people who appreciate such service.
The location is also superb for getting about with Padstow our long running favourite.The added bonus being relatively quiet this time of year.
We hope to visit again sooner rather than later.
Peter and Myra from Northall

Room Tip: if you get the chance book the "Courtroom Suite"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobean10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washaway
3.1 km away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
186 reviews
6.2 km away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
292 reviews
4.3 km away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
940 reviews
32.1 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
858 reviews
6.2 km away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trehellas House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trehellas House

Property: Trehellas House
Address: Bodmin, Washaway, Bodmin PL30 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin > Washaway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washaway
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,371 - ₹ 12,589
Hotel Class:3 star — Trehellas House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1745 this lovely building still retains its charm with its original stone floors and converted courthouse on the first floor. Now a comfortable hotel located close to Padstow & Fowey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Trehellas House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trehellas House Hotel Washaway
Trehellas Hotel Bodmin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing