We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveller rating
1,500
378
135
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,500
378
135
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge hot tub gallery restaurant royal suite courtyard room four poster welcome drink main building beautiful hotel steeped in history sublime sunday on arrival birthday treat turn down service coffee machine wedding party little touches
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I can't recommend Boringdon Hall enough! It is a beautiful place, with great, attentive staff. So many extra personal touches made the stay so much more enjoyable. The Spa is fantastic - the whole place oozes character and is in great condition. I especially like how they have kept so much of the character of the original building. A wonderful place to stay, i shall be booking up to go again next year.

Room Tip: They have a small fridge with fresh milk - which is a highlight for making a cup of tea in the evening.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samuel & Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviuDinu, Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Samuel & Helen A,

Great to see you have had a nice stay and that you are already planning your return.

Best wishes,

Silviu Dinu
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

My friend and I had a excellent time the hotel is charming and the court yard rooms have everything you need for a perfect stay. The spa facilities are the best I've found in Devon. The meal experience....well I felt truly spoilt! Breakfast was not rushed with plenty of selection. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Devoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviuDinu, Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Devoners,

Thank you for your review, would be great to have you back!

Best wishes,

Silviu Dinu
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I love Boringdon Hall. Such a beautiful place, steeped in history that has been beautifully enhanced rather than lost by this sophisticated hotel. Enjoyed afternoon tea in the great hall and a walk in the grounds. The courtyard room was perfect for our two dogs and we all enjoyed a blissfully quiet and comfortable nights sleep

Room Tip: Loved staying in the courtyard. Just that little more room, essential when sharing with two dogs
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beth492014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviuDinu, Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear beth492014,

Thank you for your review, glad to see you all had a good time ,including your 2 dogs! :)

Would be great to have you back.

Sincerely yours,

Silviu Dinu
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Everything just spot on .. from the room to girls on reception and the lads on the bar .. great customer service
Didn't get to sample much of the food as we had a large lunch . It's a 3 rosette restaurant so you can be sure the quality will be there.. breakfast was fab too, perfectly cooked , big selection of continental cuisine if you can't handle a cooked one ..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blueridge26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviuDinu, Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Blueridge26,

Thank you for your review and hopefully on your next visit you will be trying Scott's delicious food!

Thank you for visiting.

Regards,

Silviu Dinu
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Amazing spa, great hotel and dog friendly with plenty of grounds to walk around. Staff were excellent. Breakfast great choice and lovely food. Superb location with walks nearby. Will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms allow dogs
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charmyers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviuDinu, Manager at Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017


Dear charmyers86,

Thank you for your review, glad you had a good time.

Best wishes,

Silviu Dinu
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews